We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
Ranked #638 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

what a dump, should b closed down, lots of noise going on early hrs like furniture being moved, reception person very rude, did'nt bother with breakfast did'nt want to risk food poisoning,

Room Tip: DO not book here ,
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    35
    13
    10
    17
See reviews for
16
22
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I personaly thought this hotel was a lot of money for what it was.
I was given a room that was supposed to be a family room as no single or doubles available, this was tiny, so dread to think what the other rooms were like.
No windows in the room, or should I say cell!
Breakfast was a farce
Also if you parked in the small car park early you would be blocked in and no way of getting out until the owner of the car in front eventually turned up
Asking ar reception before 8 in the morning was met with a guy who was sleeping behind the counter and no help when woken up!

Room Tip: Stay away, rooms seem to all be rubish
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pontypaulwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Cheapness is not an excuse not to be clean.
One star is too much for this hotel.
There was filth everywhere in the room, shower was broken, little to no pressure, tile missing.
There was undescribable dirt in the room, skirting board, windows, carpet.
Very strong smell of urine on the carpet, hidden by a rug.
Discusting!

Room Tip: Do not go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareyyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I stay at this hotel once about 4 years ago . At 1st it was ok . We stay in room number 2 at the bottom floor with a en suite bathroom . The room was old with the owner friend bed bugs . An old TV and a little dark room . As this hotel is close to brent cross and it near the word cheap 60 pound ( but not worth the 60 pound) an emergency happen where we had to stay again .At around 8pm I rang the bell no one answer so I rang again still no answer then a tired old man open the door and shout what do you want . I looked up thinking I was in the wrong place . This man was so RUDE ! I asked if they was any rooms left he said yes and he walked off . I am still waiting for him to come back ! Please you need to close this place down

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_D_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

This hotel was booked for me by a London-based company that I was visiting though I can't imagine why this hotel would be on the list of preferred places for business visitors. Admittedly the travel budget was tight - under 70 pounds per night. I was booked into a double room. The gentleman manning reception was rude, unhelpful, and quite frankly, needed a good wash. The hotel could have done with a good wash too. I left shortly after seeing the room I'd been given because it was grimy and I couldn't imagine spending a night in its cramped confines. Avoid this hotel if you can afford to.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkwoodTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Me and my family were put here as our flat flooded and we had no hot water. It seemed ok at first but then we discovered they had bed bugs, we left as soon as we found out but bed bugs hide in your clothes and luggage and we didnt even realise we'd transported them to our own house! This hotel is disguisting, never stay there!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelsta62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st leonards on sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

I was apprehensive to book this hotel but was pleasantly surprised.It is being refurbished and the corridors have new carpet.We had a twin bed room which had been refurbished. The walls had been painted, the carpet was new and the twin beds were super comfy. It was not perfect but i would go again. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janioStLeonardsOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#594 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
London Star Hotel
#790 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Clayton Crown Hotel
#415 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#419 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#729 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Five Kings Hotel
#899 of 1,089 in London
2.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cricklewood Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cricklewood Lodge Hotel

Property: Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
Address: 1 Cricklewood Broadway | Cricklewood, London NW2 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#67 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cricklewood Lodge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cricklewood Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cricklewood Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing