We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic sausage rolls, pies sausages”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Pig

Ginger Pig
Ranked #79 of 719 Shopping in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic sausage rolls, pies sausages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had the pleasure of eating one of Ginger Pig's sausage rolls, and as a sausage roll connoisseur of sausage rolls, I have to say it's the best I've ever had. As were the Steak and Ale pie and beef, stilton and caramelised onion pie. Staff were extremely helpful. Borough Markets are a must.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGreenFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful meat rolls in the West End!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

First-rate vendor of pies, rolls and gourmet meats. Just off Maylebone High, so location is very central for tourists and locals in W1. The Pork Roll is assembled and served with loving care, from the excellent slab of Pork with Crackling, crisp Salad, Fries and other titbits. A real steal indeed, as it is big enough to satiate 2 persons! The ready-made Rolls of Sausage, Spicy Lamb, etc are also very tasty and good value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EmFLoge33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2,044 reviews
692 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,802 helpful votes
“Fab sausage rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

A love Borough market & I love this butchers even more. The sausage rolls are to die for & the range of quality meats are like a butchers used to be. All free range loviness too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sausage rolla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Sausage rolls have never been bigger or better. Helpful staff. Great meat. Would go back again. Great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Every time a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Whenever we visit London we cannot avoid this place! Having come across their sausage rolls in a deli in Arundel a couple of years back, we sought out the ginger pig in borough market on our next trip to London. Their sausage rolls are to die for and everything else is just delicious. It may be a bit costly it is certainly worth it and if you pair it with a glass of beer from the pub opposite you're in for a real treat even if it's a rainy day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thejohnsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger Pig also viewed

 

Been to Ginger Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing