We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service was excellent n had no problem with my tastecard, would go again”

Thai Silk Southwark
Ranked #5,611 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The service was excellent n had no problem with my tastecard, would go again”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The service was excellent had two waitress which was a bonus, food came quickly and very tasty. The only downfall was the cocktails drinks not enough alcohol in it and to much bits in the non-alcoholic cocktails drinks. Other than that great experience. Thank you Thai silk for a wonderful night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    117
    67
    38
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AVOID”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Terrible Customer service, booked for a big part of 10, mentioned that I had a Taste Card. Get to the restaurant, and they have no idea what they are doing.... they said to me that they cannot accept my taste card, as they have have reached their maximum allocation of taste cards that day. And that I should have a reference number from the booking - they never gave me it! The old female owner was so RUDE that we had to leave. Absolute joke. AVOID

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicklee88, General Manager at Thai Silk Southwark, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Once again this is another disgruntled member of TC who does not seem to understand the conditions for usage of this card. We hope you can review the terms and conditions before posting a review like this. In any case, thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai dishes in a pretty secret lane”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

It's on a secret pretty little lane with flowers and leafy arches with restaurants and bars. Really relaxed yet buzzing if you invite what I mean. Amazing on the summers day that we went.
Went there with 2 friends as one of few places near Waterloo that takes Tastecard on Friday with over 2 people.
Thai food tasted great with filling main portions. Staff were very courteous, efficient and friendly. Nice decor. The joining bar / dancefloor was even showing the World Cup. Nice!
50% discount with Tastecard is great value. A starter, a drink, and main each came to £40.10 - that's including a saving just under £25.
I'd definitely go again. One of my new favourites in London.

Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent thai menu, not huge portions bit very nice thai food. The set menu is good value, drinks are expensive. The restaurant gets very busy when concerts are on, so go early.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank disneymad1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good service and food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great service - fantastic service I had received i a restaurant in a long time

We booked via tastecard and the menu caters a lot for veges. A whole page dedicated of special dishes. Cost is very reasonable after tastecard

food had a lot of fragrance

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toffee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Silk Southwark also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Thai Silk Southwark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing