We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited Menu?”

Nando's - Victoria Wilton Road
Ranked #1,535 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$38 - US$43
Cuisines: Portuguese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pimlico
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Limited Menu?”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

As a lover of Nando's food I find it strange having to write an average review about one of their restaurants but I feel it only fair to warn others never to visit this place after a theatre trip! We went in at 10:30pm on a Friday night to be told that there was a limited menu. Being hungry, we decided that was fine so sat down, took our menu's and decided what we wanted to eat. On going up to order we were told that there was a seriously restricted menu - there were actually only whole or half chickens still available. Needless to say we decided that we would go elsewhere at that point but the flabbergasted looks on the staff were comical - what else could they expect?

We have visited this restaurant several times previously on our trips to London and the last 2 have left a lot to be desired, it may be time to look elsewhere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mtmc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    219
    64
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why not flush your money down the toilet in stead.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First let me start by saying who's idea was it to have tables so close together?? It was like we were dining with complete strangers sat at the same table, I am all for meeting new people but on my own terms thanks.
The food was very plain to say the least, the chicken dry, and over priced your better off buying some pri pri sauce and heading to kfc.
Whatever you do if you decide to waste your money there, dont order garlic bread its litterally a bap top with garlic butter.
Overall a epic fail. Sorry Nandos think your food is plain, over priced snd well just crap.....Mrs Foodilious

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBabes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Went here with friends for a pre theatre visit. It was very busy but we were quickly shown to a table and the food came up swiftly. I had the chicken pitta and spicy rice which was hot and filling. Good atmosphere and would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Rosettastone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
Level Contributor
176 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Typical Nandos with friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Went in prior to going to theatre about 5.00pm. Not too busy. Staff welcoming and friendly. Food (we are both veggies) typical Nandos and hot. Nothing different from other branches but staff welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank BruceT633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Worse place for dinner”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

When we went to this brunch it was quite busy. Customers kept spilling things all over the floor and staff where very late to clear up. We also tried to tell staff to clear away the mess but they where just over screeched. I would not recommend this place, hence why we left and went some where different the following week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's - Victoria Wilton Road also viewed

 

Been to Nando's - Victoria Wilton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing