We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curried goat in town!”
Review of Ochi

Ochi
Ranked #13,010 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best curried goat in town!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I always try to stop by whenever I'm in the area. And nearly always have the curried goat with rice and peas - delicious! However they do have a tendency to run out of some items. Last time I tried the Jerk chicken which was also great. Check out the daily specials for items like cow's foot on Fridays!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Nice food , big portions n friendly service 6/10”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Loads of selections, meat wise
Portions r pretty big n ok value,
Meat or fish served with rice n peas or hardwood , few soups & snacks like patties dumplings & other sides & punch drinks.
My goat curry was tender soft , cud of been hotter spice wise very mild served with hardfood which was ok .
Overall ok nothing to travel 2 or anything special but good food with friendly front of house lady!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good fresh food, great value”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Lots of Afro-Caribbean customers at this small take-away at 226 Uxbridge Road, west of Shepherd's Bush Market tube station. We had to wait a few minutes for our goat curry and akee and salt fish, both with rice and peas. The portions were good, the goat was wonderfully tender and the akee and salt fish was moist and tasty. It cost us £11.50. If you want somewhere to sit and eat, Hammersmith Park is an easy walk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GardnerLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
759 reviews
625 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Interesting.”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Needless to say this place is Caribbean through and through, the place, the food and the experience. If you like this cuisine then you have hit gold. Its a simple place with only a few tables but once your in and sat down then I found the food and the ladies who run the place to be very nice. We had Jerk Chicken and Goat Curry (how original lol). The food comes served piping hot with rice and peas. Most people coming in were take away customers and opted for the patties, dumplings and jerk chicken. I was expecting the flavors to be a bit more punchy but in fairness this was home cooking style and that is very clear from the taste. Feels like the sort of meal you would get if you visited a family home. Interesting experience, try it out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Been coming here for years lovely all round food jerk chicken is nice so is curry goat nice service proper jamaican vibe.

Helpful?
Thank Charlieboygreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ochi also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Ochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing