We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit when in London!!”
Review of Ochi

Ochi
Ranked #10,990 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must visit when in London!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times now and since they've delivered had a few orders in too. The food is always on point and cooked so well. My favourite is the jerk chicken which is served with rice and peas (kidney beans) and plantain along with either a dumpling or festival. The chicken is never dry and full of incredible flavour. I love eating the food from Ochi and wouldn't bother going anywhere else for Caribbean cuisine as this really is perfection. Price wise this eatery is very competitive too my only negative is that I wish there was a larger eat in space but then I guess their prices would increase. Honestly such a great little gem with friendly staff and mouthwatering full flavoured food! Hmmmm!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitensuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The jerk chicken was nice big portions will be coming here again great delivery service good price as well

Helpful?
Thank Turkeyinbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The food is brilliant. The value is second to none in Shepherd's Bush. The staff are great. The clientale are great. The one qualm that I have with Ochi is that by 6pm it sometimes runs out of many of the things that I want (only ever sundries, not the main dishes). This is probably due to the popularity of the place so I recommend people arrive early!

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
372 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Jamaican take-away”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

There are two tables where you can eat in but essentially this is a place for take-away. It's close to Shepherd's Bush Market tube station.

We liked the curried goat and rice with peas (£5.50). The ackee and salted fish (£5.00) was nice too. It was all pre-cooked and heated up in the microwave. All of it tasted fine. Eat-in portions (£0.50 extra per person) are quite large so we only ordered the small size ones.

Lunch with two drinks was a mere £14.60. Service is friendly and fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nouglytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jerk Chicken”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Best jerk chicken I have had no lie!!! try the chicken with only the sauce along with the dumpling, trust me you can't have nothing better

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arsalan280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ochi also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Ochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing