We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there are simple tiny rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Ranked #914 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 June 2014

They call apartments, but there are simple small rooms with a kitchenette. The space is very limited, the kitchenette has almost nothing, the TV very small, there is WI-FI only in some rooms, they charge for the luggage custody, they do not clean the rooms, ...all in all a RIPOFF.The pictures they show on the web look wonderful, but they are NOT!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are noisy and in summer very hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

First impressions were good. But the room was too hot, mattress lumpy and pillows uncomfortable.
It was a clean room but the paintwork tatty with small smear marks on the walls.
Does not match photographs on website. Misleading. Would not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cattles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for one night in this hotel, very impressed with the room. It was clean spacious, had a fully equipped kitchen and a lovely bathroom, bed was quite lumpy and hard and the bed frame was too high for the bed, i knocked my knees a couple of time on this, bit of a hazard if there are children around. Great location, very close to Bayswater and queensway tube stations, however our room (with was the ground floor basement room) was next door to a youth hostel. There was a party going on there with loud music screaming and shouting till about three in the morning. We were lucky we didn't have to get up early but if we had we would have definitely asked for a refund.

Room Tip: Avoid a room next to hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katty323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

everything was perfect and very clean. the staff was polite and funny, the place nice and the bed was comfy. no air conditioner, though. the kitchen was very convenient, even washup liquid was there. would recommend this place to all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraHrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lastminute.com rated this a 4 star hotel. It definitely is not. The room was stuffy—the heating was cranked up and there seemed no way to control the temperature except opening the windows. The bed was hard, creaky, and not long enough for anyone over 6 feet tall. There is no wifi in the rooms and—what made me most annoyed—they wanted to charge £5 to store my bag for a couple of hours after I'd checked out. Every other hotel I've ever stayed in, offered this service as a courtesy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May 2014.

First let me say that the location is great for getting around London by tube as its a very short walk from both Queensway and Bayswater tube stations and the beautiful Hyde Park is just at the bottom of the road.

The accomodation itself however is not so great. The room we had was boo1 which was in the basement with no WIFI or even mobile phone signal reception. The beds, as so many other reviewers have commented are rock hard and the pillows paper thin. The kitchen facilities are Ok with a large fridge, kettle, microwave oven, 2 hot plates and toaster all provided, however there were no teabags, coffee or sugar sachets like you would get in a standard hotel room, and very little in the way of crockery, cutlery etc. The shower room was tiny but very well equipped apart from only 1 set of towels for 2 guests. However the shower was good with plenty of hot water.
The other drawbacks were the complete lack of privacy unless you kept the blind down at all times, the lack of air con (although a fan was provided), the dangerous design of the basement access. (You open a door directly onto a steep stairway.) and the noise of what I think were underground trains early in the morning.

All in all not a great stay, but we had paid a budget price and got a budget room with the extra facities we required. We probably would not stay there again and definitely not for any longer than a couple of nights.

One further thing to note Beware:They charge £5 to keep your luggage in reception and it is not kept in a secure room, merely left out in reception where anyone could remove or interfere with it!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the basement! (and anywhere near the lift which, incidentally, was not working when w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanfloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I only stayed in this hotel for one night as I was moving around to different parts of London, I found the location to be perfect for me, a choice of 2 underground stations just minutes from the apartments. The apartment itself was small but sufficient. The furnishings were moderne and clean. The staff were accommodating and held out bags for 4 hours in a holding room free of charge. As I was only staying a night I didn't avail of any services in the hotel, overall my experience was a good one and I would consider staying here again in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SerenaLi5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#543 of 1,077 in London
911 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
MStay 39 Studios
#678 of 1,077 in London
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#536 of 1,077 in London
580 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#609 of 1,077 in London
530 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#851 of 1,077 in London
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Address: Hyde Park Studio Apartments 8-18 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #914 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £70 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Executive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyde Park Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hyde Park Executive Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing