We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian pizza and Arancini.”
Review of Arancina

Arancina
Ranked #372 of 23,025 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Description: Italian Pizzeria. Very famous for the 1/2 Fiat 500 in the window on the Pembridge road branch. Two branches are open at the moment, but management is looking forward to expand the offer in new locations in London. Our "pizza alla pala" is the most popular product, but also the home-made risotto balls (arancinas) make this place unique as very few others. Haven't been here yet? What are you waiting for? Come in, You'll love it!!!
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Real Italian pizza and Arancini.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend love this place, the pizza it's simply amazing. The Arancine are the real ones!!! Also the atmosphere is nice and warm.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexXxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    186
    38
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mimmo's rules”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Sometimes i pass by to get a slice of Pizza, i met Mimmo the Chef that is a nice and lovely person, and he's food is great as you can read bellow!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NandoGiovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArancinaUK, Manager at Arancina, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Hi!

Thank you so much!

Great to hear that you love our pizza! Please do come and visit us soon.

All the best,

The Arancina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pizza but really disappointed by service”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I came an evening with a friend.
First when we arrived nobody welcomed us. I asked a waitress to go upstairs she agreed (with a moody face) and finally asked me to order downstairs cos they are closing.
After all, we were waiting at a table for 2 and they asked us to move to a bigger table... Whats the point!
The waiter came 3 times with wrong order to the table. I guess they dont know which table is which one...
We took a 1 meter pizza and after eating 2 pieces, the waiter start to put all the chairs on the table to let us know that they are closing and we should hurry.
We decided to ask to take the pizza in a box and pay the bill and ever more suprise to discover an "evening charge" on the bill...

Great food sadly broken by a disappointing service experience!

Helpful?
Thank Julyvioline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArancinaUK, Manager at Arancina, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Ciao,

Thank you very much for writing to us. We cannot apologise enough for the standard of service you received, this is completely unacceptable and we are looking into the matter. We put a big effort into trying to create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere with outstanding service, and these were clearly not met.

We would love to make it up to you on your next visit. Could you please email us info@arancina.co.uk with your contact details and we will take it from there. If necessary please do include any further information.

Once again, we are very sorry and look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've eaten here several times with children and adults. The food is tasty and the atmosphere pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArancinaUK, Manager at Arancina, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Ciao,

This is fantastic news! We love that you like our food so much you have been to visit us regularly. We take a lot of pride in our Pizza Palettas and it's great to hear it being well received.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks,

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best Pizza in London”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Being an Italian American from Brooklyn, New York, this place has the best pizza that I have found after living in London for 14 years! Not swanky, but I am there for the pizza. Very good value for money as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArancinaUK, Owner at Arancina, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Ciao Kevin,

This is Edoardo, one of the owners of Arancina. Thank you very much for your kind words, they really mean a lot. We take an enormous amount of pride in the pizza we produce, and it's so great to hear that people love it as much as we do.

We hope to see you again soon :)

Kind regards,

Edoardo Morta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arancina also viewed

 

Been to Arancina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing