We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great Food”

Maroush Vere Street
Reserve with OpenTable
Maroush Vere Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,146 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$20 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: One of a small, successful chain of upscale Lebanese restaurants and cafe's, Maroush Vis situated on bustling Vere Street handily between Oxford Street and Wigmore Street. Spread over three floors, including a stunning mezzanine overlooking the room below, Maroush V is lively and stylish with a party atmosphere at night when live music and belly dancing entertain the crowds down in the cool, clubby basement area. Authentic and fresh Lebanese cuisine is the Maroush speciality and indeed here you will find an extensive menu of the very best dishes Lebanon has to offer with both well known favourites and more exotic but equally delectable choices on offer.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Following my last disastrous visit to Maroush and my complaint via this medium, Bassel responded to my complaint and we decided that I would visit again with a discount placed on my bill so as to reassure me that Maroush does not allow bad service to be a norm.

As previously mentioned, the food at Maroush is always excellent- the meat is tender and the salads fresh and the fruit, juicy and sweet. The service was perfect - attention paid to customers and everything prompt . I was very happy about my visit and my friends enjoyed it tremendously.

All in all, a very satisfied customer and of course will return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CafelatteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    112
    35
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This place has some great arab food, no doubts about that and the selection is huge. Staff is really kind and nice. The only thing I would say is that the ambient is not as nice as I wished for and also as regarding the price, they could have. The lower part looks more like a cafeteria, with sitting places on the bar for eating. But I heard arab restaurants in general are not too fancy. Worth visiting for some propper and good arab food!

Helpful?
1 Thank janakovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“lovely mother's day meal”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

great service and delicious food! portion sizes are huge so a couple of starters and 2 meals were more than enough for the three of us to share.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fab feast”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Restaurant on 2 levels, came on Monday bank holiday at 6, was already quite full, the portions are enormous, frankly 1 starter, with a main course and rice would be enough for 2 people, but this being a lebanese you will have to try a few dishes, but don't worry they will pack the leftovers to take home. The lamb kebab skewers were tender and tasty, as was the chicken(3skewers) I found the salads overly dressed with lemon juice, so did not enjoy that, at the end we were offered a plate of fruit and baklava on the house,but we could not manage that, you can eat very well for under £50 for 2. Lovely fresh orange juice. you will enjoy all the dishes, open plan kitchen.
Attentive service,(sometimes) one of the better restaurant in the chain,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank josepht305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Meal, Friendly service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Visit this place many times mainly at lunch time after long hours of shopping at Oxford Street and was never disappointed.
Always they greet us with great welcome, served us quickly and professionally and enjoying their food especially the fresh appetizers, shawarma, and the grilled food, as well as the way they serve us which makes you feel at home.
Big thanks for the management team, waiters and chefs.
I recommend this place for all our friends and will be back soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maroush Vere Street also viewed

 

Been to Maroush Vere Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing