We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
FindHotelUS$80
Agoda.comUS$79
TripadvisorUS$79
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
337
268
99
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
268
99
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary cheese and wine frosted glass queen room rooms are small massive tv no window short stay st pauls covent garden family room would stay again air conditioning tea coffee night's sleep bed bunk hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

When we arrived there was a fresh pitcher of complimentary ice tea to sip at while you’re checked in - which was very nice as it was very hot when we arrived. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much to ask. The rooms are on the small side but for a city break that’s all the room you need as you don’t spend much time there anyway! However, this doesn’t take away from the fact that the rooms are very stylishly decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The room was also equipped with a large flat screen tv (with sky and all the catch up channels), air conditioning, a water jug, a kettle and a variety of teas, coffees and hot chocolates to choose from. The free cheese and wine from 5-8 was amazing and we were there every night! They’re not at all stingy with wine and staff even come to the table to ask if you want a top up, and you can have as many helpings of cheese, bread, grapes and chutneys as you like. You can even take your wine to your room if you don’t want to drink it in the dining room. My only wish is that we were given more coat hangers as there was 4 coat hangers in a room so we only got 2 each - but apart from that I can’t fault it. We had an amazing stay and are looking forward to staying with them again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kjwps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Kjwps,

Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review.

At the Z Hotel we take pride on offering excellent customer service and we are glad our staff meet your expectation. We will pass your feed back to the team.

I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our cheese and wine buffet and all the facilities offered by the hotel.

Regarding hangers, please, next time feel free to ask extra, we will be more than happy to help you.

A small remind you to use the member code offered upon check in when filling up your details in the reception tablet.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica Garcia
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Myself and 3 friends booked a family room for one night while in London to see a show. When we first walked in, we thought, OMG!! We will never fit!! BUT we did, and although it was a tight fit with cases etc, the beds were wonderfully large (bunk beds) room was spotless, free water, tea, coffee and toiletries. Large enough shower, staff very helpful and friendly! Offered the free cheese and wine but we had dinner booked already. Only pre warning I would give is if you are sharing a room, make sure you are all very close and not shy! The bathroom glass is pretty much see through enough that you can see whats going on! Luckily we were a close group of girlfriends so could laugh about it! :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Lisa P,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. Customer service is the main priority at Z Hotels.

We are happy you enjoyed the room and our facilities despite the compact size.

We would like to remind you to use the member code given upon check in for all your future reservations. You will get discounted rates and enjoy all the benefits our program offers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Jessica Garcia
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff for all of stay. Room big enough for the time we spent in it. Cheese and wine session seemed too good to be true- but it was great and it was true- no catch, just part of the deal. You might find the glass for the bathroom a bit disconcerting, but a minor concern! We had a view of the Temple Church. Very quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sheffieldeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

First stay at a Z Hotel, for business on a weekday in the City.

Pros:
Very comfy bed, big TV, excellent en suite and shower, staff very welcoming and helpful on front desk. My room had a second queen sized bed on a mezzanine over the floor level bed: could be fun for families for a one night novelty. Complementary wine and cheese 6-8pm is a good idea. It's a slightly bigger bedroom than Bloc Hotel, Birmingham - I haven't tried Premier Inn's Hub format yet, but am keen to.
Cons:
It's not the sort of bedroom you would want to spend much waking time in, particularly if there is more than one of you: if you want that sort of room, book a Premier Inn or other hotel with conventional larger rooms. Breakfast was in a cafe next door (run by Z Hotel) - not as good as PI, but still not bad.

I will return for business trips.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019

I booked a room for one night for a business trip and I asked for a no-window room because I was curious. Incredible experience, every single space optimized, nice and modern bathroom, great shower, comfortable bed and pillows, huge HD TV.
The queen size bed is perfect for single traveller.
The complimentary drinks and the location are an additional value for price. I will be back in the future.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews