We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$80
FindHotelUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
Agoda.comUS$80
TripadvisorUS$80
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
337
268
99
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
268
99
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary cheese and wine frosted glass queen room rooms are small massive tv no window short stay st pauls covent garden family room would stay again air conditioning tea coffee night's sleep bed bunk hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Perfect hotel for a bed and shower! 5 min walk from Temple Tube station. Quiet, clean, toiletries, towels, hair dryer.

The receptionist offered complimentary cheese and wine. We didn't try any but it's a nice touch!

Quite cramped for 2 people, but we weren't there for long so it didn't matter.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hk_kernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Z Hotel City.

I am glad to know you enjoy the location and the facilities of the room such as cleanliness, toiletries and so.

At Z Hotels we offer compact premium rooms in prime locations at very competitive price but offering all the guests needs. I am happy to know you have enjoyed the room despite the compact size.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and hopefully next time you will be able to try out our lovely Cheese and Wine buffet.

Kind regards,
Jessica Garcia
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

My boyfriend and I have visited this specific Z hotel several times, I have also been with family. We were apprehensive to visit at first due to the size of the rooms, however, the hotel is so clean and tidy. Even though the rooms are very compact and quite small, they are all you really need when visiting London. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Having Sky TV is also a bonus! The location is perfect, when we visit here, everything for us is in walking distance, however the nearest tube is a very short walk away. So really location is perfect. The staff are always so welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Able to leave bags in storage upon check out if you are staying in London after checking out! Don't hesitate to book this hotel if you do not mind compact rooms, because you will not be disappointed! My boyfriend joined the Z member's and that offers deals, which make the price even more reasonable. We always stay here upon our visits to London! The ONLY thing if we were being picky would be the breakfast is quite expensive when there are cafe's down the road which are cheaper, but it is a lovely place to eat, and in the evenings they offer FREE cheese and wine which is always lovely!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarlettxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Scarlettxoxo,

Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback with us.

I am happy to hear you had a good time at Z Hotel City and found our staff welcoming and helpful. We are focused on customer service and we are thrilled that the team showed it to you.

Also, we are happy you enjoyed our facilities and our lovely cheese and wine.

We hope you received a member code to be used to get a discount on all your future reservation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica Garcia
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Perfect location for the City. Friendly staff and the free wine and cheese was a lovely bonus. Only improvement would be if breakfast was included in the room price. Our room had a lovely view of the Temple Church.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank JulieFabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Juliefabio,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Z Hotel City. Please be informed that we will pass your feedback to the team as it help us to keep up the customer service.

We hope to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica Garcia
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

When we arrived there was a fresh pitcher of complimentary ice tea to sip at while you’re checked in - which was very nice as it was very hot when we arrived. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much to ask. The rooms are on the small side but for a city break that’s all the room you need as you don’t spend much time there anyway! However, this doesn’t take away from the fact that the rooms are very stylishly decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The room was also equipped with a large flat screen tv (with sky and all the catch up channels), air conditioning, a water jug, a kettle and a variety of teas, coffees and hot chocolates to choose from. The free cheese and wine from 5-8 was amazing and we were there every night! They’re not at all stingy with wine and staff even come to the table to ask if you want a top up, and you can have as many helpings of cheese, bread, grapes and chutneys as you like. You can even take your wine to your room if you don’t want to drink it in the dining room. My only wish is that we were given more coat hangers as there was 4 coat hangers in a room so we only got 2 each - but apart from that I can’t fault it. We had an amazing stay and are looking forward to staying with them again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kjwps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Kjwps,

Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review.

At the Z Hotel we take pride on offering excellent customer service and we are glad our staff meet your expectation. We will pass your feed back to the team.

I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our cheese and wine buffet and all the facilities offered by the hotel.

Regarding hangers, please, next time feel free to ask extra, we will be more than happy to help you.

A small remind you to use the member code offered upon check in when filling up your details in the reception tablet.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,
Jessica Garcia
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Myself and 3 friends booked a family room for one night while in London to see a show. When we first walked in, we thought, OMG!! We will never fit!! BUT we did, and although it was a tight fit with cases etc, the beds were wonderfully large (bunk beds) room was spotless, free water, tea, coffee and toiletries. Large enough shower, staff very helpful and friendly! Offered the free cheese and wine but we had dinner booked already. Only pre warning I would give is if you are sharing a room, make sure you are all very close and not shy! The bathroom glass is pretty much see through enough that you can see whats going on! Luckily we were a close group of girlfriends so could laugh about it! :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zJessicaG, Manager at The Z Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Lisa P,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. Customer service is the main priority at Z Hotels.

We are happy you enjoyed the room and our facilities despite the compact size.

We would like to remind you to use the member code given upon check in for all your future reservations. You will get discounted rates and enjoy all the benefits our program offers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Jessica Garcia
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews