We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Westminster Bridge Houses of Parliament
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Westminster Bridge Houses of Parliament
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KINGSIZE BED MASTER BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Westminster Bridge Houses of Parliament
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KINGSIZE BED
MASTER BEDROOM
2ND BEDROOM
2ND BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINING TABLE
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
BATHROOM
COURTYARD
Buckingham Palace
The Mall
The Thames and London Eye
St James's Park
St. James's Park
Victoria Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cynthia B
Montgomery, Al, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The flat was charming, in the basement of an older residential building, in a busy but quiet neighborhood--restaurants, small grocery, etc. a block or two away. Walking distance (healthy) to several attractions such as Tower of London, Buckingham Palace, London Eye & others. Caretaker met us there and showed us around. Couple of downsides--a very steep stairway (outdoors) to the basement level from the street (no problem unless you have issues with climbing stairs), and a distinctive "basement" odor in the hall and bath, which you get used to after being inside for a few minutes. Nice little enclosed patio. Tea and coffee supplied, along with other non-perishables left by previous guests. All in all a very good deal for the price--I would go there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape697...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location for your London experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

London can be capably managed with a hotel or by staying in the midst of the crush, but why? We were so pleased to be located within an easy walk of both a few of the top amenities, but also by a main tube station that we plan on using this plan for our next visit.

The flat offered a full kitchen- not every tool if you're a chef, but everything you might need if you are prepping for a day out, stopping in for a refresh or kicking back with wine and cheese after a long day.

The bedrooms are a good size, and the flat has a walkout if you need to check the temperature, air dry some clothes, or get some fresh air. There is a cozy central space for the group with a couch and tv, and the bathroom separates the two bedrooms for some privacy.

The hosts-- Kenneth and Frederic, were both gracious and prompt to respond when we had questions, and that included letting us know what was in the immediate neighborhood for restaurants, groceries/incidentals, wine, and such.

Thanks for the great stay, and we recommend the location!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeDe M
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Felt Like a Local”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a party of 4 adults and this flat was perfect for us as well as the location. It is situated between 2 underground stations that are just a few minutes walk away. The basement apartment was well equipped and we did not lack anything. There were fresh flowers and bottled water upon our arrival. The check-in and check-out was smooth and we were ready to start exploring the nearby establishments of cafes, restaurants and shops. The bedrooms were nicely sized and there is shelving and a wardrobe to unpack your suitcase, if you'd like. The single bathroom was well lighted and stocked with towels and toilet paper. The full size kitchen was well supplied but we chose to eat out. We did take advantage of the little washing machine and dried our clothes on the racks supplied. We were well pleased with our choice and I highly recommend this flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hi DeDe,

Thank you so much for your kind review I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment its locality and your stay here in London.

Please if you ever find yourself back here we would be delighted to host you again.

Thanks once again

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Weekend”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Apartment was really clean....loads of towels which were super soft....apartment was lovely....in a great location, which was fab for us.....highly recommend this apartment. Ken and his team were spot on, very welcoming and made you feel at ease. I would book this accommodation again, without hesitation! THANKS

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was very spacious and very, very well located.
Our host was very kind and explained very well all the facilities and places nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Hello Fernando,

Thank you for your very kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan7777
Boerne, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great except for cleanliness”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Agree with other comments on great location, good communication, correct pricing. We arrived in London early and Ken was very accommodating in getting us in quite early so we didn't have to store luggage elsewhere. Very thankful for that.

Promise I'm not OCD neat freak but the bathroom here kind of grossed me out, thought I should point them out so maybe they could be corrected. I included photo of bath mat with mold, tile from side of shower, dish rag from kitchen which looks like it should have been thrown out months ago, and inside of electric kettle in kitchen. Ken/owners were very sweet to provide both instant and regular coffee along with kettle and drip coffee maker. The latter was not clean and had a previously used coffee filter with coffee that had never been removed. The electric kettle had "stuff" inside it, looked like maybe someone had used it for boiling something other than water but didn't clean it afterward. I used the microwave to heat water for instant coffee.

These little things are easily corrected and maybe they just didn't have time to clean because we got in early. The cleanliness other than bathroom and kitchen items mentioned was fine. Beds were comfortable for us.

I'd probably stay there again for the location, price, good communication.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Hello Sue,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for your points about cleanliness.

We do have a policy for checking in times and checking out times.

These times are for leaving the property 11am and for accessing the property 2pm. This gives our cleaners plenty of time to clean and prepare the apartment for the next guests.

To allow you access well before the actual time was a decision we took as you were arriving extremely early. This was a mistake and we accept that now. We did not give ourselves nearly enough time for the cleaners to do their job, for this I must apologise. But this is the fine balance we must take upset the guests because they cannot get into the apartment and they must wait or rush to please the guest and do not do the cleaning job properly. I think you have taught us a big lesson. Guests will have to wait access to the apartment until we are entirely happy that the place is clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous unit in fabulous location.”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pimlico is a wonderful area. Accessible to all sights either by tube, bus or river. Very close to London Victoria train and bus stations. Ken and his team were very attentive and ensured our stay was comfortable and trouble free. Could not recommend more highly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing