We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
277
150
53
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
150
53
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge aldi car park unlimited breakfast room was clean town centre great value for money on arrival family room excellent stay convenient location budget hotel would stay again reception staff jan gemma university hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It's a Travelodge and one of the better ones amongst the dozens I've stayed in. Great location, walking distance of everywhere, rail station, city centre and football stadium! Very helpful reception staff who sorted my dodgy tv remote control very efficiently. And Aldi beneath if you need any supplies, great match!

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Considering it was a late night last minute reservation for this hotel we were pretty pleased with the hotel and our stay. The room was nice and clean as well as the beds being much comfier than some of the other Travelodge's we have stayed at. Couldn't fault the receptionist on arrival, she was very pleasant and professional.

The only things that we had an issue with were the location as cars/lorries kept passing by, which made it difficult to sleep at times. Also the room was far too hot and stuffy when we first got there but that was soon sorted by opening the window. If it hadn't been for this it would have been a 4 stars.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jambo4life1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had to be in Middlesbrough early so we booked into the travel lodge, we found very easy to locate only seconds off the a 66 the place it's self is brand new , the room we had was spot less, a bit near the reception ( doors opening and closing till late on) the staff were very polite and helpful, we ate in the restaurant which was quite busy for a Sunday the food was good and reasonably priced, I recommend it to any one for £25 per night excellent value, give it a try if your Middlesbrough bound,

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the reception
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selwynontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed as a family group in the Travel lodge between Xmas and New year and used it as a base to get together with family members and friends who live in the area. The location was very convenient for shopping ,eating etc and easy access to main road links. The hotel rooms had recently been refurbished and were very clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and made us feel welcome and we will definitely be returning in the future. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank mazk1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is great, I stay here near enough every Friday. Never had a problem all staff are very welcoming and the rooms are spacious very clean bedding is fresh and comfortable. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews