We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank You”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It's not often I write a review but I felt compelled as a "Thank You" for making our weekend that bit more special. I had read mixed reviews & was a little bit apprehensive to press the submit button to make the reservation but thankfully I did. We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room looked good on the website but I was obviously aware that pictures can be deceptive. On arrival it was actually much better. Clean, spacious, comfortable with plenty of towels, toilet rolls & hair and body wash in dispensers. There was a fan in case the room became too warm and plenty of tea, coffee, milk, sugar & cups for a relaxing cuppa before bed. The TV had plenty of channels all tuned in properly & the beds ( 1 double and 2 singles ) were all clean & very comfortable. We had booked breakfast and on booking for 2 adults we got the kids free, £13 we paid. We had a choice of numerous cereals including Grenola. Muffins, Fresh Orange and Grapefruit segments & Yoghurt. Toast with various butters and spreads, Bacon, Beans, Tomatoes, Scrambled Eggs & Sausages. The staff, all ladies were really kind, pleasant and helpful. The food was kept well stocked up. Car parking was also included and we had to declare the registration number on arrival to avoid a fine for parking there without justification. All in all a pleasant night was had & we would fully recommend this hotel to others assuming the other rooms follow the same standard. You wont find better for the price paid, no way. Well done Travelodge and all your staff. "Thank You" again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    119
    45
    21
    12
See reviews for
106
72
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Again Travel Lodge nail the good budget hotel experience. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Easy to find, parking is a doddle and free in the shared parking with Aldi. Take your own shampoo and shower wash if you are particular but there is adequate stuff in the bathroom dispensers. Hair-dryer/iron at reception. Breakfast on site - also snacks and meals in the evening. Wi-Fi was free for 30 minutes and then £3/day. Worked OK but kids (or you) may get frustrated as was slow in the evenings.
A bonus was that the bathroom fans are very, very quiet. :)
We noticed a complete absence of restaurants locally - several takeaways if you drove a little way but nothing within walking distance - we may have been looking in the wrong place?

Room Tip: We were in a room facing out over the Aldi building and were not disturbed by any noise at all. It s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect as I heard bad reveiws about hotel chains but I could not fault the service the staff were pleasant and really helpful nothing seem to much trouble room was clean and comfortable this is one chain I will use again and recommend it to business and families be it one night or more well done

Room Tip: All rooms looked secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swallowman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was just what you would expect from the refurbished Travelodge these days. The room was exceptionally clean, well appointed and presentable. The bed comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.
This Travelodge has very good parking facilities, the car park is shared with Aldi and is free of charge. You just need to log your car registration at reception,
All you can eat breakfast is available at extra charge and there's no need to pre book it, snacks / pizza etc. are also available 24/7.
Only minor niggles were the toilet seat was loose, something which housekeeping should have spotted and rectified. Also, whenever a heavy goods vehicle passed by, the whole building shook. This was a bit disconcerting as it felt like an earthquake, but thankfully there weren't too many HGV's passing by. This is something beyond the control of Travelodge to be fair and probably something the local council need to investigate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

very friendly staff. We had a very large room which was very clean and the beds were very comfortable towels changed every day and room cleaned every day. We also booked the buffet breakfast which was excellent value for money

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank berniet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at this travelodge last weekend ,the room was spotless ,and the staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble, I would like to say a big thank you, I am disabled and wanted to eat food ordered from dining room in our bedroom staff bought it to the room for us ,I've stayed in big hotels and I would rather stay here well done to the staff

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a family room ,and there was loads of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed two nights the staff were very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble
The breakfast had a good wide variety evening meal average
overall good value for money clean hotel near town centre

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatbob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
0.9 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blue Bell Lodge
Blue Bell Lodge
#8 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Middlesbrough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Middlesbrough

Property: Travelodge Middlesbrough
Address: Newport Road, Middlesbrough TS1 1EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Middlesbrough 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first budget hotel brand to launch in the UK in 1985, Travelodge now operates over 460 hotels (28, 500 rooms) – eleven in Ireland, three in Spain and the rest in the UK. Travelodge is growing rapidly with plans to operate 70,000 rooms (approximately 1000 hotels) by 2020 and aims to be the biggest hotel operator in London by 2012.Nine million people stayed with Travelodge last year and 87% of reservations are currently made online, where room rates start at £19 a night. Rooms are available to book up to 11 months in advance and the site attracts approx 4 million visitors each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Middlesbrough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middlesbrough Hotel Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing