We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chadwick Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 18 Middlesbrough B&B and Inns
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The B&B is a very good place to stay. It is locate in the centre of the city and you can go everywhere you want in a few minutes. The staff is very nice and they will help you with anything you need. The breakfast is the English stile, very nice also.
They wifi is very good and it does always work plus it's free.
My room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom are too.
I advice this place for everybody that need to go to Middlesbrough

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommaso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    28
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
4
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Such a lovely reception by lovely Claudio. A clean, warm room. MUCH nicer than any Travel Lodge. Fully functional wifi. Clean services. Generally, can't speak more highly of it. Wish there were Chadwick Guesthouses in the other UK cities I have to visit this year!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed one night here and it was very comfortable. Although the guesthouse was slightly far from the Middlesbrough station, the owner picked me up by car at the station.
The room, shower and bathroom were also very clean. I will choose here again when I visit Middlesbrough again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because it was affordable, had a proper website and online booking. It was very convenient for me to guage the quality by the online reviews also. The place is spotless and the owner very polite and respectful. I loved my room which looked out on Albert park and had loads of sockets for my phone and ipod to charge and a TV with loads of channels, comfy bed and tea and coffee making too. Not en suite, but if you wash early evening do not have to compete with other guests for shower etc. Breakfast also very good and cooked meals arrive very fast. My only reservation of the experience is the small duvets and small heater. Next trip thoughI will bring thermals.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintyburble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

If you think about what an English B&B should be, then this fits the bill nicely; although the owner Claudio isn't obviously British. The place is an old double fronted property that has been done up and everything is very clean, tidy and has a typically olde-worlde charm that only a good British B&B has. I've stayed in Middlesbrough on several occasions before and this place was by far the best. Nice breakfast too. As for the heating, I can only say that I had to turn the radiator down as the room was so warm. If I have to stop over in Middlesbrough again, this place will be my first choice.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed to be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Our twin room was clean and warm. Our (absent) host was helpful re iron and early breakfast. The beds comfy although duvet soooooo thin! Mishmash of furniture made it feel too "studenty". Breakfast was in a featureless and dull room which could be brightened up big time... as could TV lounge.
Decent sleep but no atmosphere or effort to make the place homely at all.
Could be a lovely place but couldn't help thinking "4 in a bed fail" the whole time... Average at best and wouldn't have paid the full whack if option.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescara, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I have been ther for 13 nights in January 2013. I was doing a course at TWI (the welding school).
Nothing to say about Chadwick... Clean, warm (outside was very cold and snowy) and safe.
The fresh breakfast is generous and made by Claudio (the owner) that is helpful in every moment.
I had to study a lot during the afternoon and sometimes at night and i never had any problem with noise ecc.
I will go there hundred times for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkoDesmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#5 of 11 in Middlesbrough
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#8 of 11 in Middlesbrough
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longlands Hotel
Longlands Hotel
#7 of 11 in Middlesbrough
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadwick Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Guesthouse

Property: Chadwick Guesthouse
Address: 27 Clairville Road, Middlesbrough TS4 2HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B MIDDLESBROUGH. The Chadwick is a family bed and breakfast. Has recently been refurbished throughout. The Chadwick has seven bedrooms, all supplied with tea/coffee, writing desk, Digital Freeview LCD TV, Towels and FREE wireless high speed broadband for all customer. The Chadwick has been awarded with three star rating. And 5 stars out of 5 for excellent standard of hygiene, making very affordable clean bed and breakfast in Middlesbrough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chadwick Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing