We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fuss, just really friendly hospitality; a lovely place to rest up for a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chadwick Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 17 Middlesbrough B&B and Inns
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No fuss, just really friendly hospitality; a lovely place to rest up for a few days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Had a really relaxing stay at Chadwick Guest House this week. Rooms clean and simple, perfectly adequate with no fuss. Breakfast lovely too, and service could not be faulted - the sort of place people will go the extra mile for their guests, and then some! If am ever in the neighbourhood will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

It is always a pleasure to spend some days in Chadwick Guesthouse.
The staff is very helpfull and friendly, rooms and services are very clean and they serve a very good breakfast.
They also offer an excellent wifi service.
The Guesthouse is located in a very quiet zone and it is very easy to get the town centre.
Without any doubts it is a Guesthouse higly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

On 30th April I along with my wife, stayed at Chadwicks, prior to my wife going int Hospital for major surgery. despite only being booked in for three nights, my wife's stay in hiospital was longer than expected. Claudio was more than helpful, and allowed me to stay in the room as long as was required. The room was clean and fresh, tha breackfast was as big or as small as you wanted, and very good value for money. Thank You

Room Tip: They all seem to be good, I had the twin downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The B&B is a very good place to stay. It is locate in the centre of the city and you can go everywhere you want in a few minutes. The staff is very nice and they will help you with anything you need. The breakfast is the English stile, very nice also.
They wifi is very good and it does always work plus it's free.
My room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom are too.
I advice this place for everybody that need to go to Middlesbrough

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommaso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Such a lovely reception by lovely Claudio. A clean, warm room. MUCH nicer than any Travel Lodge. Fully functional wifi. Clean services. Generally, can't speak more highly of it. Wish there were Chadwick Guesthouses in the other UK cities I have to visit this year!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed one night here and it was very comfortable. Although the guesthouse was slightly far from the Middlesbrough station, the owner picked me up by car at the station.
The room, shower and bathroom were also very clean. I will choose here again when I visit Middlesbrough again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because it was affordable, had a proper website and online booking. It was very convenient for me to guage the quality by the online reviews also. The place is spotless and the owner very polite and respectful. I loved my room which looked out on Albert park and had loads of sockets for my phone and ipod to charge and a TV with loads of channels, comfy bed and tea and coffee making too. Not en suite, but if you wash early evening do not have to compete with other guests for shower etc. Breakfast also very good and cooked meals arrive very fast. My only reservation of the experience is the small duvets and small heater. Next trip thoughI will bring thermals.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintyburble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
0.5 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Bell Lodge
Blue Bell Lodge
#8 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadwick Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Guesthouse

Property: Chadwick Guesthouse
Address: 27 Clairville Road, Middlesbrough TS4 2HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B MIDDLESBROUGH. The Chadwick is a family bed and breakfast. Has recently been refurbished throughout. The Chadwick has seven bedrooms, all supplied with tea/coffee, writing desk, Digital Freeview LCD TV, Towels and FREE wireless high speed broadband for all customer. The Chadwick has been awarded with three star rating. And 5 stars out of 5 for excellent standard of hygiene, making very affordable clean bed and breakfast in Middlesbrough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chadwick Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing