We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay...from 29th nov”
Review of Baltimore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baltimore Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Perfect couple of nights,lovely friendly staff,large clean room with good beds and a hearty breakfast,a charming night porter who serves on the bar till late....IDEAL...Would certainly recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Really friendly welcome. Clean comfortable room. Restaurant was complete opposite. Times dictated by the chef who decided he'd had enough and closed the menu early. Leaving a limited and incomplete bar menu.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great staff.
Recently refurbished rooms.
Sleep quality not great as it is on a busy main road and we could hear drunken "singers" at 2am.
Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the rooms are quite small and characterless, and also I found a dreaded black curly hair in the bathroom - ew! Other than this, the room was spotless.
Breakfast good.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor. Ground floor rooms are very noisy and are next to the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just arrived for a 2 night stay (work training) after an extremely stressful day at work, train was delayed so arrived later than expected and absolutely shattered!! I was met at reception by an extremely accommodating Tanya who advised me that she understood when you would just like to go to your room and rest, and was more than happy to give me time to have a shower and serve my meal in my room, due to restaurant serving times I asked when was the latest time to order, ideally I would like my food at 9pm, not a problem, dinner was served to my room spot on 9pm. The food was amazing, and I would recommend Cumberland sausage and mash to anyone!!!!!
My room is spotless, very modern, and extremely comfortable, with the double rain shower adding a more than welcoming touch. I am writing this review before sampling breakfast, and having only just arrived, because given the welcome of the staff, and the beautiful, modern decor, and personal touch (you don't find in larger, chains of hotels) I have no doubt my stay will be most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here last night for one night whilst on a course nearby, what a lovely hotel check in was very quick and easy. Room although VERY small was beautifully decorated modern and very clean. The on suite was again small but did the job, shower, toilet and sink. Breakfast this morning was again served with a smile and was a lovely way to start the day. Would recommend hotel to others defiantly if you are in the area for courses or visiting friends or family. Not wanting to take away from the experience at all but recognise that it is a newly decorated hotel but could do with the garden having some work done before next summer so that it would be nice to sit outside.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank NednBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Far far better than anonymous chain hotels, yet still cheaper. Good stay for two nights in Sept2013. Has had very extensive refit and is sparklingly new. Excellent value. Just over ten minutes walk from town centre. Has decent free wifi too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill_per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Ignore any reviews from before september, its had a total n full overhaul from top to bottom, not a penny spared quality all round, reception, restaurant, bar, bedrooms n bathroom all spotless n spot-on, great value too esp compared to 'chain' hotels, book now you defineatly wont be disapointed

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogmansheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Hotel

Address: 250 Marton Road | Cleveland, Middlesbrough TS4 2EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range: £38 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baltimore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Baltimore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Hotel Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing