We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Oodles

Oodles
Ranked #59 of 341 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

In short - Eat here!! The food is yummy, staff incredibly friendly and helpful, spotlessly clean, and it’s really well priced.

I popped in here the other week with a friend, it must be 10+ years since the last time I was there! Staff are just as nice and food just as tasty.

They are very good at getting you a vegan / veggie option - so if the exact thing you want isn’t on the menu don’t be put off, just ask and they’ll do something to accommodate.

Will definitely be going back next time I’m in Middlesbrough :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank xuehuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, Owner at Oodles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

HI Avywil
Just wanted to say a bigh thank you for giving such a good review. We all really appreciate your time and effort and it helps us tremendously. Please don't leave it so long before your return lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in here on the recommendation of others on TripAdvisor, and had a bowl of spicy chicken and noodles. It was just the ticket and only cost £6.50! Weekly worth stopping by if you want a quick, cheap, quick meal

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RobbyBrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, Owner at Oodles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Robby
Thank you so much for your excellent review. WE appreciate you taking the time and effort and I will pass your comments to all my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Eat here on the recommendation from Trip Advisor. I have to say it was a great meal. Had a starter, main, rice and drink for £10.80
Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, Owner at Oodles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi Nick
Just wanted to say a big thank you for giving us such a good review. We pride ourselves on offering consistently good quality food and value for money. We are all pleased to hear you had a great time. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

My favourite place to visit for a quick takeaway lunch.
The menu is varied, spicy, mild, vegetarian, with a choice of rice, egg noodles or vermicelli!!
This is one of the tastiest places to eat.

You must visit. You will not be disappointed!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Max818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, Owner at Oodles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Max
Thank you so much for giving us such a good review. My staff and I will be over the moon with your comments. It is so nice to know that people like you appreciate our food hand dedication in cooking tasty food and we feel very rewarded that you have enjoyed your experience at Oodles. Please do spread the word around as this helps us tremendously in our survival. Cheers and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Its a wonderful place to eat , the food is so tasty and you get lovely portions , there is something different on the menu all of the time , my favourite are the spicy dishes and they are so addictive makes lunch time interesting again .
staff are really friendly and go out of their way to tailor your needs to what you want .
Beef salad is amazing tried some today.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claireyare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, Owner at Oodles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

HI Claire
The staff at Oodles would like to say a big thank you to you for giving us such a good review. As you know..... any positive comments help us tremendously in our survival. So glad you enjoyed the food and our customer service. Thank you once again and do spread the word round to your friends and family.... PS: don't leave it too long before you pay us a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oodles also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Oodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing