We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for 13 nights at the premier inn in Middlesborough. The room was clean and modern. Very quiet, nice bed. Bathroom was modern and clean. All the staff were very happy and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Free coffee and tea anytime was very welcome. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent service from the friendly staff makes this my hotel of choice when working in Middlesbrough. It's directly opposite the hospital, is very clean, with an excellent breakfast which tastes 'home-made' not mass produced

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great Premier Inn. Modern hotel with breakfast room actually in the hotel. Comfortable,clean room and peacefully quiet at night. Very welcoming arrival with excellent staff service both at check in and at breakfast. Free Costa coffee on tap. Plenty free car parking and 5 mins from town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As usual with Premier Inn, the hotel was clean and well presented. My room was also spotlessly clean and had a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was small but, again, spotless and had a good shower. Unusually, breakfast was served in the hotel (rather than in an adjoining restaurant) and was very good. A perfect hotel for business travel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is superb... I felt welcome and comfortable as soon as I walked through the door. The reception were fantastic.. nothing was too much trouble, very warm and friendly demeanor. The Ambience of the hotel reflected their enthusiasm for wanting to make guests stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.

It is a very long time since I have been in such a comfortable room.... the cleanliness was extreme and is a credit to housekeeping staff. Facilitys in the room wer good... tea making facilitys, TV, hairdryer and even a bottle opener. There was no bath, just a shower, but this was more than adequate for an overnight stay. plenty of hot water instantly available, the shower, as was the rest of the bathroom was scrupulosly clean.

The room was warm and was very well insulated from noise.

I have never slept so well in a hotel... the bed was unbelieveably comfy, as were the pillows... dirrerent levels of softness ones was a nice touch. The bed linen was crisp and fresh, as was the rest of the room.... no smells, stains dust or dirt anywhere.

The other public areas were equally well maintained and clean. I had the breakfast... the staff here were also very warm, polite and attentive. The cooked breakfast was cooked to order... not done en-masse then dumped in a bain marie. It was cooked to order and served piping hot.

I have to mention here the receptionist... her name is Jill... she was a lovely lady, warm and inviting, very attentive and helpful, and had a way about her that made me feel special... and attractive too I may add. She is enthusiastic about her job and wanting to provide a top class guest experience... and it shows in bucket loads.

Overall this premier inn exceeded my expectations, and has restored my faith in the hotel industry in this country, whic frequently provide lack lustre service by uninterested and less than charismatic staff.

I have no reservations at all with this hotel, my stay was a pleasure, and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Well Done Premier Inn

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippy2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

From a warm welcome to a cheery goodbye, this hotel provided everything we wanted on a recent 2 night stay. Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet and up to usual high Premier Inn standards.

Breakfasts are excellent. They are the best we have had in a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A group of 12 friends used this Premier Inn as a base for a walking weekend in N. Yorks.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food at restuarant next door was good, with good service.
Rooms, as in all Premier Inns, were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesbrough
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#1 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
522 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#3 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel

Address: Marton Road | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from the centre, close to breathtaking Saltburn-by-the-Sea and the North York Moors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing