We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best premier inns...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at numerous premier inns up and down the country and this is definitely one of the best. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and great location for my purposes. Spacious area for breakfast and next door to a Toby Carvery which also has friendly staff. If I return to Middlesbrough, I will def be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locals4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We only use this hotel in Middlesbrough, keep coming back time after time. Have tried other hotels in and around the town and they are miles behind the Premier Inn. Friendly staff on reception to greet you, excellent service from breakfast staff. Lovely fresh handcooked breakfast, plenty of food to choose from. Lots of local transport near the hotel. Best prices if you can book early. If you are looking for a clean comfortable hotel in Middlesbrough, look no further, this is it!

Brian

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good clean comfortable room, friendly and welcoming staff always helpful and attentive to our needs. Really great continental breakfast. Really good value for money. Well situated for getting around town and the local area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed there several times over the years. The staff are always excellent and most helpful. The breakfast service is excellent and generous. Coffee and other hot drinks always available. The nearby Toby Carvery is excellent value though crowded at times.

Room Tip: Ones on the south side are quiter over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prontok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Plenty of parking, easy to find, warm friendly welcome, comfy clean bed, quiet, lots of breakfast choice and well cooked - in fact everything I want in an overnight stay for work. Bit surprised at the £90 price for a single room booked a week in advance but have had worse for higher prices so overall really good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hvs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Arrived here in the evening without a reservation, but Alison on reception couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. A very comfortable stay, very quiet, spotlessly clean, good cooked breakfast, coffee machine available at all times. But also all staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Such a refreshing change to other hotels and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NowRetired31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here last weekend and had a really good stay. Only disappointment was that the room didn't have a bath, only a shower. Room was extremely clean, no noise and the bed was really comfy. Loved having a choice of pillows. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesbrough
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
236 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#1 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
522 reviews
7.4 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel

Address: Marton Road | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from the centre, close to breathtaking Saltburn-by-the-Sea and the North York Moors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing