We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The comfort of the bed and duvet were amazing - not at all what I was expecting from a budget hotel. I have stayed a few times in Hilton doubletree and this was of an equivalent standard. Staff great and very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scot5lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    167
    42
    9
    8
See reviews for
213
154
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here with the rest of our family, son and his wife plus 3 children, daughter and her husband plus 2 children and myself and my wife. The staff, particularly Jill, arranged for my son to have adjoining rooms with our room right next door. Daughter was a little further down the corridor and also had 2 rooms. I couldn't fault either the service from the reception staff or the standard of the rooms. Breakfast was equally impressive. I would highly recommend a stay here as it is within easy reach of the coast and the Yorkshire moors. Handy for the hospital too if you have a need to be close by.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Another good premier inn. Located directly opposite James Cook hospital - walking distance (hospital car park is full full) The hotel - good staff who seem to genuinely care about your stay , usual good room, good breakfast, free then cheap internet. I was a bit late checking out - a few minutes after 12 - housekeeping was all ok about this (alothugh obviously wanted to get on with their work)... not at all stroppy like some other hotel chains. offered more coffee and breakfast. really a very comfortable stay and the staff made it so

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RolyatNomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fantastic Stay! The receptionist called Alison made the stay memorable making you feel at him with fantastic service! Thank you Alison!
Food was lovely and the location was pretty good aswell, very clean hotel and a very comfy bed!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise543210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first visit to Middlesbrough.We could not fault the staff who were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble for them even printing out a map for our trip to Whitby. We came back early hours of Sunday morning starving with the famous Middlesbrough "Parmo" and the night porter kindly offered us cutlery!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Egmont, Pei
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Was travelling Easter weekend without reserving accommodations; ended up in Middlesbrough late in evening as couldn't find anyplace to stay anywhere in Guisborough. Very happy with the accidental find of the Premier Inn, a chain that we hadn't used before. Parking was free and plentiful. The size of our room was adequate, the bed was big and very comfortable and the wi-fi was fast and reliable. All staff were polite and helpful, even after we cancelled a booked breakfast in order to take advantage of the much cheaper buffet breakfast offered next door at Tobys Carvery (which we hadn't known about before).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed the Bank Holiday weekend from the 18/04/14 - 21/04/14. The staff were very welcoming and informative on our arrival. The room was very comfortable and clean and as the advert states guarantees a good nights sleep.This Hotel is outstanding value for money. We opted for the Hotel breakfast at £8.50 (aprox) the first morning which we thought was a little expensive as the Toby Carvery next door also offers breakfast at "all you can eat for £3.99". We tried both on our stay but I have to admit the Hotel breakfast was far superior and well worth the extra money. We both had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.6 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Bell Lodge
Blue Bell Lodge
#8 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Address: Marton Road | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from the centre, close to breathtaking Saltburn-by-the-Sea and the North York Moors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing