We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another premier in stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another premier in stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel visited here before warm welcome from the reception quick check in nice clean room no complaints this hotel chain offers what it says a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed no noise although the hotel was full ate in the Toby restuarant next door Would recommend this premier in like the free coffee machine down stairs

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret504160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    171
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
216
157
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
cambs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is very clean and roomy the staff are brilliant and really lovely, we stayed here for our first visit to see our new grandson and honestly could not have been treated better, we were also very touched by Jill the receptionist who went out of her way and got us a card for the birth of our grandson honestly great room great hotel great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_carter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Only stayed one night but was one of the highlights of our holiday the hotel is great the rooms first class the beds as advertised breakfast was really great and the staff wonderful. I mentioned to the receptionist when we booked in that it was my wife's birthday came back to a birthday card in our room such a nice touch little things mean a great deal. I seriously can not fault this hotel and the staff are a credit to Premier Inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seascale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have been staying at the Premier in for a month due to someone being in the hospital. The receptionist have been brilliant Richard, Alison, Rachel and Gill. they were very pleasant always smiling and made our stay very comfortable. Also Jean and Cath on Breakfast were Great too. Tracey the Housekeeper also made sure our stay was comfortable.
Thanks again we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Breakfasts were cheaper or more choice of ways to pay would be better. more would eat in for breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanda735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff were all very cheerful and helpful, and deserve a bonus for how well they all did their work. The rooms were large enough, clean and modern, with comfortable beds and well planned en-suite facilities. This Premier Inn was on routes in to the city area and also close to the beautiful North Yorkshire countryside. The car park is large and shared by both the hotel and the Toby Carvery next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_browning6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip. The hotel had all the amenities you would expect at a premier inn. It was quite far out from the city centre, myself and colleagues walked into town and it took 40 minutes. I did think the price that was paid was quite high for a premier inn, but I needed to stay somewhere with parking. It could be that I was just unfortunate with the price but the hotel was booked at least 6 weeks in advance! All in all the stay was fine but perhaps not as good value for money as I would have hoped.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ModVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed as 2 couples for one Saturday night. I have stayed in a good few PI and this is fairly average.

Really nice, pleasant, welcoming staff (as you would expect in the North East). Good breakfast as usual. No bar or restaurant but a completely separate Toby Carvery next door which was unfortunately closed when we returned from an event (I was hoping for a couple of pints for a nightcap on our return as I had been driving- sob!)

We had 2 rooms in a short corridor with 3 rooms 100-102. This corridor houses a row of storage cupboards for the housekeeping staff so there was no lie in for anyone on the Sunday morning when they started loading up their trolleys. I would avoid these 3 rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 100-102
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#9 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Bell Lodge
Blue Bell Lodge
#8 of 11 in Middlesbrough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Address: Marton Road | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from the centre, close to breathtaking Saltburn-by-the-Sea and the North York Moors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing