We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middlesborough Central South”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Clean, comfortable but no bath. Very happy with stay. Thought baths were standard in Premier Inn. Don't know Middlesborough but location was excellent for what we needed. Toby Carvery next door does a bargain all you can eat roast dinner and all you can eat breakfast! The master carver there is the best in the business!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a transit but was plenty of spaces to park despite the hotel being almost full. Booked day I arrived. Greeted by friendly staff, room was very clean and quiet. The carvery next to this hotel was really good and meant I didnt have to go looking for somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The bed was as expected, no complaints, but I have to down grade this hotel for the bathroom and staff. Although the staff seemed friendly, everything felt rushed. The bathroom on the other hand was clearly overlooked. It would seem that sprays are used to clean the toilet but left to dry with no further attention. The shower had previous peoples shampoo and cleansers on the screen and the basin was not cleaned from my previous morning there. I have attached two modest photos to show the toilet handle, which took me about 5 seconds to clean and I was certainly upset to return for my second night to see my cleaning efforts stained with spray again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the bathroom; these issues will be seen to immediately as we work to improve our hotel standards. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stay at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year and it is just 'what it says on the packet' - a hotel where you are made to feel welcome and where you can get a good night's sleep.
The staff are always very helpful and welcoming. I needed a safety pin once, to hold my skirt up (!) and the reception staff found one for me. I have never had a bad night's sleep in this hotel. The breakfasts are good too - with dining room staff who go out of their way to help you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad one here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

New to this Premier Inn, and found it be excellent and provided all the usual and expected Premier Inn facilities along with an especially warm welcome on arrival from the most efficient and friendly reception gentleman. A great start to our stay en route to our holiday destination.up in Northumberland

Like some other PIs of this hotel stock this one had only a shower and no bath in the ensuite, but this is clearly advertised in their information details.

The nearby Toby Carvery provided good value and a good meal for dinner, and breakfast - served within the hotel - was another very good experience with a lovely team of helpful waitresses.

.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are always quieter and there is a lift in this larger PI
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucilou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When I travel to the Middlesbrough area on business, this hotel is the one I like the best. As one who is allergic to fragrances, this hotel does not use scented detergent as some of the others in the area do. To me, this is a huge advantage as I am not getting a sinus infection over my stay due to the smell of fragranced sprays or detergents.

This hotel has ample parking, although due to the carvery next door, the night time parking can become slightly congested. The rooms are not large by any means, but have plenty of room and most importantly, the rooms are clean. The door that closes off the toilet and the bathroom, dependent of its position, was a bit odd, although it did make sense as if you have multiple people in the room, one can do their business while the other one uses the sink...

Breakfast is nice with a hot meal cooked to order and cereals and such are out for help your self service.

The staff are helpful and friendly. Never had a problem at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OFF2FLY-KMLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Premier Inn rooms vary from place to place but they always seem to contain everything needed for a comfortable stay and this one didn't disappoint.

The room was clean and well laid out with an electric fan already in place.... greatly appreciated. The bed was a super king and very comfortable.

I was most impressed with the bathroom/wetroom which was sparkling clean and I loved the walk-in shower. Be careful though when using the shower because the waste water wasn't contained within the shower area so not a good idea to leave things on the floor if you want them to remain dry.

The hotel location was good with a pub/restaurant across the car park. We did, however, drive past a couple of times before we found it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrincessFruitBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesbrough
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
1.1 mi away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
186 reviews
7.4 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel

Address: Marton Road | Teesside, Middlesbrough TS4 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from the centre, close to breathtaking Saltburn-by-the-Sea and the North York Moors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Premier Inn
Holiday Inn Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing