We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospital”
Review of Highfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Highfield Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Well when I driven into the car park I thought omg!!!! Then I seen reception and was met by a very pleasent lady. Who took me to my room which I was surprised by. The room was a bit dated but the bed was very comfy. Food in the bar was very nice and I couldn't finish it. Breakfast was ok. All in all very enjoyable stay it must be said thanks

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Highfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was spending here only 2 days,nothing to do with the hotels which usually I go,to relax,nice and clean roooms,the pub sometimes to noisy but good choice,the details with biscuits and te are part of the Antique style.The staff amable...deserve the money

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARCHAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Lovely friendly hotel with good food in the attached Hungry Horse and very cheap and the staff were very helpful and friendly...the rooms were very clean and had all you needed...good free parking also

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Graham O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my girl friend stayed here for just the one night the rooms were clean and the sheets were white just the little things like 3 inch screws in the bathroom window frame, shower running hot then cold, paint on the sockets, curtain tie back lose or fallen off the wall and I could go on but for £50 with breakfast not to bad .BUT would I come back mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm NO

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The room was nice. Clean, quite big, with all the little extras - biscuits on the tea and coffee tray, super fluffy towels, toiletries; but, and it's a big but, even though it's not the hotel's fault, it is really, really noisy. My room was downstairs, next to part of the dining room and even at 11:30 pm there was banging and crashing coming from the restaurant area. Then there were drunken people whooping outside on the lawn, again, not the hotel's fault but relevant to the quality of sleep. Once it was all quiet, there was a loud hum all night which I couldn't work out where it was coming from, possibly a room upstairs left their bathroom light on and thus the extractor or possibly something else. So, although the bath was great and the room was nice and the price was good and the receptionist was lovely, I would only stay there again if the price beat the other options (eg premier inn or travelodge) .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ydnewyrrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
0.3 mi away
Longlands Hotel
Longlands Hotel
#7 of 11 in Middlesbrough
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Hotel

Address: Marton Road, Middlesbrough TS4 2PA, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Middlesbrough)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range: £28 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing