We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Attraction details
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Visit Cineworld on a regular basis and despite it being further for me than the Showcase Cinemas at Teesside Park, everything else seems much better.

Better people, better seats, bigger cinemas and better food.

Its overpriced but as are most cinemas!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    53
    31
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent. ”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice clean cinema with modern decor. Wide variety of food and drinks including a Ben & Jerry's ice cream cabinet. Highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank BrookS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Films, and stuff.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I went to go and see the Hunger Games: Catching Fire, with my nephew. We both had a good time, the projectors clearly work at top notch, as does the sound system. The food and drinks there seem to be a little expensive (took our own stuff), a 5 minute trip to B and M can fix that though.
Nice staff, can often be very busy on Orange Wednesdays. This is due to the city having a university there as well as numerous colleges around Middlesbrough. If anything, be sure to avoid during this time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KurtJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A cinema that is suitable for all ages!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Visited with my boyfriend last week and saw Turbo 2d! Film was fantastic - such a good laugh and great for children! Reasonable pricing for film although the drink/food prices in here are ridiculously high. Thank goodness we took our own snacks, as the coke was just over £3.00. Toilets are fairly clean too and the staff are friendly + helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great seats pricey eats”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Like most modern cinemas the seats all provide an unobstructed view of the screen. problem is if you take the family and with popcorn and drinks included expect to spend around £50 They would sell more if it was a bit more resonable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodySnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing