We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best seats in Teesside”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Attraction details
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best seats in Teesside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Spacious with comfortable seats unlike other cinemas in the area! Usually clean and the staff are pretty friendly. Some days you might get morons in the screen who just cant keep away from Facebook for one second (yet whinge tickets cost too much) or talk throughout but the staff will sort these folk out if you tell them. I've seen some removed from the screen before so just keep this in mind when the advert says 'PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR PHONE' to save yourself the embarrassment.

A slight negative would be the prices but thats to be expected. Although, they do run Orange Weds, Bargain Tuesday and whatnot to help cut the cost. If you see more than 2 films a month (like I do) then buying an unlimited card is a very wise investment.

Overall, its a good way to round off an evening!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kev l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    52
    31
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Visit Cineworld on a regular basis and despite it being further for me than the Showcase Cinemas at Teesside Park, everything else seems much better.

Better people, better seats, bigger cinemas and better food.

Its overpriced but as are most cinemas!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice clean cinema with modern decor. Wide variety of food and drinks including a Ben & Jerry's ice cream cabinet. Highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank BrookS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Films, and stuff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I went to go and see the Hunger Games: Catching Fire, with my nephew. We both had a good time, the projectors clearly work at top notch, as does the sound system. The food and drinks there seem to be a little expensive (took our own stuff), a 5 minute trip to B and M can fix that though.
Nice staff, can often be very busy on Orange Wednesdays. This is due to the city having a university there as well as numerous colleges around Middlesbrough. If anything, be sure to avoid during this time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KurtJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A cinema that is suitable for all ages!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Visited with my boyfriend last week and saw Turbo 2d! Film was fantastic - such a good laugh and great for children! Reasonable pricing for film although the drink/food prices in here are ridiculously high. Thank goodness we took our own snacks, as the coke was just over £3.00. Toilets are fairly clean too and the staff are friendly + helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing