We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude greeting for regulars”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Attraction details
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude greeting for regulars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancé are both unlimited members and visit the cinema at least 5+ times a month on our last few visits we have had the displeasure of coming into contact with Frankie who is rude and abrupt, she was both sighed and scoffed at me in one visit. Although this does not change my perception of the business, she needs further customer service training or would be better off not serving customers! We love cineworld and will continue to come but dread her service.

Helpful?
6 Thank LolaMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    52
    31
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expensive prices but goo experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I reguarly visit Cineworld Middlesbrough with both friends and family and always have a great time. The food and drink prices are quite expensive but I have found that it is the case at most cinemas. The cinema is always clean and presentable and the staff are friendly and helpful. Ticket prices are expensive but no more so than other cinemas, however on Wednesdays you can use your Orange code for 241. Overall I like Cineworld and it is agreeably the best in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

visited today, children's films are shown on a Saturday for £1.50 each or 10% less for booking on line. You can pick up a munch box for £2 with a drink, popcorn and sweets. visiting the cinema can be so expensive so for a fiver, I don't feel robbed. great way to spend a cold Saturday morning with my son. I must say that even though it was full of children they were all well behaved and sat and watched the film, and an added bonus, the chairs don't flip up, so much better for little ones!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ineedah0liday_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best seats in Teesside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Spacious with comfortable seats unlike other cinemas in the area! Usually clean and the staff are pretty friendly. Some days you might get morons in the screen who just cant keep away from Facebook for one second (yet whinge tickets cost too much) or talk throughout but the staff will sort these folk out if you tell them. I've seen some removed from the screen before so just keep this in mind when the advert says 'PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR PHONE' to save yourself the embarrassment.

A slight negative would be the prices but thats to be expected. Although, they do run Orange Weds, Bargain Tuesday and whatnot to help cut the cost. If you see more than 2 films a month (like I do) then buying an unlimited card is a very wise investment.

Overall, its a good way to round off an evening!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kev l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Visit Cineworld on a regular basis and despite it being further for me than the Showcase Cinemas at Teesside Park, everything else seems much better.

Better people, better seats, bigger cinemas and better food.

Its overpriced but as are most cinemas!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing