We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding chilled night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Biston - CLOSED

Biston
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: It Is Persian Cottage Since December 2015
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding chilled night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Food authentic, staff very attentive, plus you can take your own alcohol as it is not licensed, fabulous food, good atmosphere, even fellow diners were very chatty, then to end the experience venture onto the outside first floor terrace for the shisha or hooka pipe to wind down, highly recommended!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bistons Well what can i say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Id like to start of giving massive credit to the staff as soon as i steped into the restraunt i loved every part of it
The food was superb and such amazing texture

After i had my dinner i had decided to go upstairs where they serve shisha The was a new owner to the place He was freindly guy and served shisha very well and big credit of what ive saw was crackdown on underage they have fully stopped letting under 18 in and stepped up there game

I have recommended this place to family and freinds

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Iranian Food! Highly recommend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Everything about Biston is great. The service, the staff and esp the food. Good value for money. Asked the staff to recommend the dishes and was very much pleased. Iranian cuisine is lush... Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMir1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyyy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

The food was very delicious and the atmosphere was lovely, it was a morracan (african) themee I think. Also the portions of the food weren't small, I was very full and I couldn't eat nothing more.Upstairs I believe they do sheesha which was pretty good and I had a lovely day out with my friends :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malaikah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Hidden Persian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Simple and tasty Iranian food expertly cooked. A lot of rice! Try the slow-cooked neck of lamb. Delicious! Service is very casual and inexperienced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLYINGVIZIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biston also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing