We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If i could give 0 I would!”

Newham Grange Country Farm
Attraction details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If i could give 0 I would!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely atrocious. Hardly no animals and yes obviously it's a farm but it's absolutely filthy! All the animals water bowls were rancid! I was really shocked at how bad it was wouldn't go back if it was free! The animals look truly unhappy feel so sorry for them!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank becky1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    13
    10
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north east england
Level Contributor
221 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ok . but wont rush back !”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Went here last month.not much to pass a hour or so but admit it was raining heavy.a few animals to see the place looks a little run down but been told just got new owner/management.im sure they could do more as plenty of land.staff were friendly and informative.admission a bit steep.be better on a sunny day .wont rush back in a hurry.

Helpful?
Thank realdeal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice couple of hours”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited 20/07/14

Lovely way to spend a couple of hours with younger children (we took 18 months/ 5 years).
Area to pet the Rabbits is a nice touch, very cute piglets and the goats outside were good fun.

Our children particularly enjoyed the play area with ride-on tractors & the café nearby was a good place to stop. Budding equestrians would enjoy the pony rides.

Friendly Lady in the shop and we took home some fresh eggs too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felicity P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbroguh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Grim”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Grim farm with very few animals. A few goats, sheep in the field in the distance, a donkey and a lama. That's it. For the same money go to one of the other many farms in the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank jabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A rip off. Never again.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I visited the farm with our guest from Turkey. Initially he was ripped off as we are both pensioners and I had my £2.70on the counter ready to pay. When he said he would treat us the girls actualllly charged him the full £3.50 adult rate! As he money had gone through the till we could not claim it back. However we continued on our way. The experience was very poor. Hardly any animals in the stalls which was just as well as the conditions were dirty and smelly. Being a country girl our local farms a infinitely cleaner. The whole area seemed run down, there were lots of notices asking customers to sanitise their hands after petting the animals yet all but one of the sanitizer units were empty and even then were set to high for children to reach. Ther were no volunteers around the place to look after us even if we wanted to pet what few animals there were..I won't be going again and will be advising people that this venue is expensive considering the facilities. What cafe, we never saw one, it must have been closed again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newham Grange Country Farm also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Marton, Middlesbrough
 

Been to Newham Grange Country Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing