We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a dog walk”

Flatts Lane Woodland Country Park
Attraction details
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a dog walk”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Regularly use this country park for walking my dog. She loves the off lead space and meeting other dogs, as well as all the different places to sniff, whilst I enjoy the fact that it's not too difficult a walk, very easy to stretch out or make short and especially in the summer - perfect for an after-walk picnic!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bbbuttercupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Advene Playgroundtur”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I quite often take my two boys here for half an hour or so. It expends a lot of energy that they have to waste and they enjoy themselves at the same time.

There are a variety of climbing/swinging things to do and a good area to kick a football around or fling a Frisbee.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank james4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Centre”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We visit the park on my way to the eston hills to find the centre was shut I wanted the toilets and a drink,loud of people there with kids never know it shut.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A woodland park in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

There are several walks you can do from here, different lengths.
They often have childrens events arranged too. A small play area and toilets - great place for a picnic. Lots of space for the kids to run off their spare energy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArthurNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
207 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“its a park”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Nice place to get away from the city. Easy parking and many wooded paths. Lots of birds, the odd Squirell, and some fine mature trees

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatts Lane Woodland Country Park also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Marton, Middlesbrough
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Flatts Lane Woodland Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing