We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Bell Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Middlesbrough(Middlesbrough)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Treebridge Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baltimore Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longlands Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highfield Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
33
36
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
36
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifivalue for moneyfamily christeningbusiness tripon arrivaltown centrenickylagerhostsbantercerealboro
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have used this hotel for a couple of one night visits and it is good value. The facilities for a one night stay are OK. It is clean. The breakfasts are good and the owner very friendly and helpful. My only little niggle - and it is a little one - is that there is no wall light over the beds for reading.
There isn't a residents lounge but this is not a problem for me.
I have tried other places to stay in MIddlesbrough and, value for moneywise, this is the best of the bunch.
Like I said in the title it is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband was sub contracting to a local firm, whilst I stayed at the hotel working, taking full advantage of the free Wifi. We only stayed a couple of nights but found the room very comfortable and incredibly clean! The breakfasts are excellent, and the lady owner works tirelessly to please her guests. Very friendly people. Would definitely recommend this hotel for hygiene standards and also as a place to work from. I wasn't disturbed once, and was able to complete my work without interruption. No tv in the room, but I would rather have a clean comfortable bed any day! Best hotel ever for this price £45 per night! Karen and Martin.

Room Tip: Our room at the front of the hotel remained cool and airy during the recent soaring temperatures.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

£18 for a bottle of rose wine with food. I havnt even spent that in a Michelin pub/restaurant, nevermind a budget hotel with a bar and restaurant that was dead clearly put off by the over priced alcohol.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennytpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

They prove the adage, "people are friendly in the North". Their attention to detail and care for their guests is second to none. We stayed for 4 nights and would have loved to be able to stay longer. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are excellent, and the beds are superbly comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights. Attracted by the £45/night. Managing couple are extremely friendly & helpful. They took over the 50's hotel quite recently, & are steadily improving/expanding facilities. Price is about right for what you get. Rooms, although spotless, are a little dated. No TV. Restaurant is cheap & cheerful & good value, but don't expect cordon bleu. Breakfast was good & plentiful. Local shops (for a morning paper?) are just around the corner. About 5 or 10 minutes from Middlesborough centre. Not a scenic location, though. Security (keycard) separates rooms from main (pub) facilities. Definitely worth a look if you're on a budget. Deserves to succeed.

Room Tip: My room was at the front & the 1st night was quite noisy til well after throwing out time. The windows aren't double glazed. 2nd night wa s ok. Maybe rear or side room would be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews