We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Treebridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Baltimore Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Highfield Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Longlands Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Bell Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Middlesbrough(Middlesbrough)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
148
107
60
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
107
60
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchtree bridgebirthday mealroseberry toppingsticky toffee puddingcleveland hillsmusselscheesecakebooked a tablean excellent mealgreat aytonset menubeefcourse meallady on receptionlovely foodstaff were lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Idyllic spot with stunning view of Roseberry Topping, I particularly liked the birdsong waking me in the morning. Old-fashioned room in traditional building, with low ceiling and beams. Big brass bed, a bit creaky if you were energetic, but comfy & with good linens. Reasonable sized bathroom, for the age of the building. Fast, easy, rock-solid ethernet. The main business seems to be the Restaurant, with a typical menu plus daily roasts or other specials. Really good food but poor range of deserts. Bar appeared thin on real ales. Staff very friendly and helpful - even rang round to find someone to do some laundry, even though they don't normally provide that! Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had and excellent Sunday lunch at the Treebridge yesterday, service excellent, food piping hot no complaints at all, we have dined there on several occasion and from personal experience would recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I must start by saying that the staff we met in the restaurant were very, very pleasant and that the member of our party who had a traditional Sunday lunch thought it was good. Vegetarian diners however were not only disappointed with available choices but found the chosen meals of a very poor quality and inedible. Meat eaters were well served with four options of a traditional Sunday lunch, vegetarians - a fish pasta and enchiladas - which were very doughy, slimy wraps stuffed almost exclusively with large pieces of onion and covered with a tomato and greasy cheese sauce served with a small bowl of salad, again very heavy on the onions. About as far from a Sunday lunch as it is possible to get. When the waiter realised how unhappy we were with the meal he informed the manageress - or owner - who was very pleasant and concerned. Did do the unforgivable though when I commented on how nice the Sunday lunches looked - said they did serve them to vegetarians without the meat. Grrrrr!! She did say that we could have had options off their other menu, which had not been offered to us before, but by this time we were past the point of having a main. We did have a very nice dessert and were not charged for our meal so I do feel that we were fairly treated in that respect. Advice to vegetarians using this restaurant, if you are not happy with menu options let the waiter know and ask if there are alternatives - we were told they will do their best to provide them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Clodaghsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Have stayed on business several times, but not written a review. Travel away 6-8 nights a month so have a chance to compare a number of eateries, the hotel (to stay in) is comfortable clean and with character.
The restaurant hits the balance of high quality pub grub and ala carte without breaking the bank.
I requested a starter version of the mains and was accommodated without question, the main was so plentiful I had to leave alot ( real onion rings in bubbly batter rather than usual Happy Shopper packet gunk).
Although dining alone I was set in a quiet corner, helping to wind down after a hard day.
Special mention to the bar and restaurant. staff, -- as we all know, sometimes young staff can be surly and a tad ineffective in terms of service. Although evidently not pensioners, the courtesy, knowledge service and balance of attentive (but not pushy) is something others should take note of. Great job from service to commendable food.
Dangerous to recommend establishments, but would do here without question.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I would have given the Treebridge a better rating than average but very good is stretching it a little. First off location - beautiful countryside surrounds the hotel and with the ivy up the walls, it does look charming. It's a little bit isolated if you're walking but if driving you aren't far from Stokesley, which is a great little village.
The rooms are quite nice and mine had a great Samsung TV that you can put a USB stick in and watch your own media - a boon when there's nothing on TV, which is most of the time. The bathroom is very clean, my bath looked new. The bed was clean and comfortable and the room is stocked with tea, coffee and steam iron. Again, for the business traveller, these are essentials. The corridors do let the place down somewhat, looks like a prison in some parts but they do appear to be in the middle of decorating.
The bar/restaurant is a massive area and it is not the place to be for a quiet drink, or even a drink come to that. It's strictly for eating I would say. The food in the evening is very good with a rich and varied menu. Too much choice and you have to wonder about the quality of it all with so many dishes but I had no problems, a couple of dishes were excellent. Like I say, though for a business traveller, it is no place to sit on your own and engage in idle conversation so you tend to find yourself back in your room quite early. Good job they have excellent wi-fi!
Lastly the breakfast - no! I don't think it's the same chef at breakfast as in the evening but the food is only average and the service woefully slow. When you're on the clock you can only be waiting 10 minutes for breakfast, not 20-25. The coffee is quite possibly the worst, cheapest, nastiest I have ever tasted. You can imaging they buy it from the wholesalers at £1 for 5kg. It is truly awful. I even resorted to tea one day! For all that, the breakfast menu isn't bad and most of the staff are great. I think the hospitality industry in this country has come on leaps and bounds in recent years because most places you go, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Anyway - to sum up, at £69 for a superior room, the Treebridge isn't half bad. I may stay there again but I'd probably skip breakfast or just get some cereals - with no coffee!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy63119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews