We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Treebridge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Friendly staff, comfy bed and good WiFi connection. This a great little hotel if you are staying in the Stokesley/Great Ayton area. I can thoroughly recommend it. It also would be a good venue for a wedding or a party with easy access to a garden area.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VeitchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    101
    53
    26
    19
See reviews for
122
80
Solo
0
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brotton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Came here today for sunday lunch, excellent choice and good value, appears to get busy quick so was glad we booked our table for 5 for my parents 40th wedding anniversary. Staff very friendly, one waiter did look/appear slightly asleep, however we actually thought he was hilarious!!!. Beautiful place, never stayed over so cannot comment on rooms, however go try it for yourselves!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Warhol40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the treebridge on a Sunday night and they were very accommodating of our small family, makin sure we had a large room with lots of windows to help in the heat. There's a playground for the slightly older children and lots of outside space which we found to be great. Breakfast was good and we couldn't have asked to be better looked after.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkReviewer2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A bit of a trek to walk to but it was a nice day and no taxis at the station. Near the junction of the new and old roads around Nunthorpe village. Rooms, named after trees, are clean, comfortable and adequate. I looked onto astro-turfed roof. Free wifi, food between good pub and average restaurant in quality, but very wide choice. Prices just nudging above average value. Typical hotel bar - no real ale.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

13 of us went to the Treebridge for a 50th birthday celebration in the restaurant on Saturday afternoon (yesterday 8th June). There were a couple of other similarly sized parties, but quite a lot of spare tables, so not full by any means. The restaurant & hotel were lovely, the food was great, but the big disappointment was the service in the restaurant (we had preordered all our starters & main courses, with some waiting to see whether they wanted desserts): our drinks orders were taken but none arrived until we had almost finished the starters & the person who's 50th we were celebrating was the last to be served - a relatively minor point, but I always thought that the person celebrating should receive special treatment on their birthday. We had to ask for further drinks, rather than be asked, & then some desserts arrived 20 minutes after the 1st ones. When we mentioned the poor service the waitress said that she was sorry but it was because they were busy......a rubbish excuse as many tables were unoccupied! Few of the staff smiled or appeared happy in their work, so perhaps an indication of a morale problem - ultimately a relatively easy thing for the management team to solve. I have titled this feedback to draw attention to a level of service that slightly tarnishes a once in a lifetime celebration, but my score reflects my overall opinion of the Treebridge.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Idyllic spot with stunning view of Roseberry Topping, I particularly liked the birdsong waking me in the morning. Old-fashioned room in traditional building, with low ceiling and beams. Big brass bed, a bit creaky if you were energetic, but comfy & with good linens. Reasonable sized bathroom, for the age of the building. Fast, easy, rock-solid ethernet. The main business seems to be the Restaurant, with a typical menu plus daily roasts or other specials. Really good food but poor range of deserts. Bar appeared thin on real ales. Staff very friendly and helpful - even rang round to find someone to do some laundry, even though they don't normally provide that! Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had and excellent Sunday lunch at the Treebridge yesterday, service excellent, food piping hot no complaints at all, we have dined there on several occasion and from personal experience would recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesbrough
5.6 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
96 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bell Lodge
Blue Bell Lodge
#10 of 11 in Middlesbrough
177 reviews
4.4 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treebridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treebridge Hotel

Property: The Treebridge Hotel
Address: Stokesley Road | Old Nunthorpe Village, Middlesbrough TS7 0NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Treebridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Treebridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treebridge Hotel Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing