We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, perfect quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Treebridge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff, perfect quiet location”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great stay, room comfortable, free wifi, cable TV. Food better than average, and nice portions. Breakfast was good, but missed my baked beans.

Last minute booking, but good price and prompt check in, When I am in the area again I will stay again if there is room.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aBakedBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treebridgehotel, Manager at The Treebridge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you for you kind comments regarding your stay I am pleased you enjoyed your visit & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Craig Beadnall

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    101
    52
    26
    18
See reviews for
120
79
Solo
0
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just returned from the restaurant at the Treebridge . There was 8 adults 2 teenagers and 2 younger children and we all enjoyed our meals. There is an a la carte menu + a specials menu so it suits all pockets. The childrens menu has a good choice that both the younger children enjoyed. The staff were very efficient and helpful.
Tbe Treebridge is more expensive than the usual pub meal but is well worth a visit as the meals are of a high standard. There is a play area outside for younger children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our first visit to the Tree bridge was on a busy Friday night. The service we received was first class. The restaurant has a lovely airy & relaxed atmosphere and the food was absolutely fantastic. Three courses isn't our norm, but the food was so good we decided to have three courses here. We even stayed for liqueur coffees. I'm glad we strayed from our normal favourite restaurants, as the Treebridge will be our first choice from now on.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Fab venue, fab staff, the food was delicious as it always is. Great service and as the motto behind the bar says, they don't serve fast food, they serve fresh food as fast as they can. There is a beautiful ambience about this place. Can't recommend highly enough

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s26lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I last visited a few months ago and was totally and utterly blown away by the quality of the food and incredible high standard of customer service which was a standard that I had not experienced in the UK before.

Then I visited again with my parents.

Well.... putting aside the quality, taste and beautiful presentation of the food....

On leaving and waiting for my parents I sat thinking in my car. I am not one for gushing - at least not too much! - but the customer experience was so brilliant that I can not find the words to explain it.

What I do know is that ALL the staff and management do more to ensure that all the needs of the customers are met. Above the remit.

From myself and my parents I wanted to say thank you from the bottom of my heart. X

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After a fabulous day in Whitby, all we wanted was a good Sunday Roast to finish off the day. Everywhere we stopped on the way back to Boro was finished serving, apart from the Treebridge. They had a special Sunday evening menu between 7-9pm - I suspect this has happened to them before! It was still a good selection of dishes, only two roasts available, Pork and Chicken Breast, but there were other options too which suited us. We were seated straight away. The kids were just about falling asleep but we were served quickly and the food was great, if a little salty (especially the gravy!).
A nice atmosphere - traditional and fairly calm. A great choice of restaurant for a late Sunday family meal just outside Middlesbrough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Sunday evening menu good value but limited choice, ask for main menu not offered but is available if you ask.
limited vegetarian choice.
Good to see a dress code in the restaurant but customers need to be made aware when booking.
Would I visit again? definitely YES
Would I recommend this hotel? definitely YES

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ianw8882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesbrough
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
2.6 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,444 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
77 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bell Lodge
Blue Bell Lodge
#8 of 11 in Middlesbrough
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Treebridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Treebridge Hotel

Property: The Treebridge Hotel
Address: Stokesley Road | Old Nunthorpe Village, Middlesbrough TS7 0NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Middlesbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Treebridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Treebridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treebridge Hotel Middlesbrough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing