We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garbo n garbo”

Cafe Central Park Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 307 Restaurants in Middlesbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on Linthorpe Road in Middlesbrough, opposite the entrance to Albert Park, Central Park is arguably one of the North East’s favourite Restaurants. Central Park first opened it’s doors in December 1985 and has been providing excellent food and service ever since. We cater for every occasion; be it a quick bite to eat at lunch or a birthday celebration on an evening, we provide the highest standard in food and service. So whatever you're celebrating, Central Park is the ideal venue.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“garbo n garbo”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went to central park Wed 4th June and staff made us both very welcome sat at br first then seated had starters of calamari and duck rolls both very tasty followed by the best t.bone steak and hot shot parmesan enjoyed meal with a bottle of rose owner was very courteous to both my husband and myself looking forward to another superb meal at central park!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    228
    97
    77
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Parmooo”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Can't go wrong for a nice medium-posh meal, great for birthdays and such. Nice parmo, chips and tiramisu!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Its good food at a good price, very good food little slow on serving and waiting for the food, but its understandable with how busy it gets

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryanindianasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Barrie T's Central Park review”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I live in Spennymoor so it's a bit of a treck to visit Central Park however my daughters husband hadn't experienced the famous onion loaf so off we went. 6 adults 1 six year old and a baby, we were made very welcome ,yet again, by Vince and the team. We had a superb time well looked after and despite ordering a varied mix of starters and mains every part of the meal arrived perfectly cooked and tasting delicious . Well done to everyone involved,it won't be long before we return.
He loved the onion loaf so I'll leave him at home next time.
Barrie T

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As a family we have been going to central park for many years.I have also spent many a work night out there too!!! It is also a brilliant venue for functions. The staff are helpful and very polite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limoncinogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Central Park Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Cafe Central Park Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing