We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to usual LaTasca standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tasca - Norwich - CLOSED

La Tasca - Norwich
Price range: US$0 - US$55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A fleet of authentic Spanish tapas restaurants established in 1993, La Tasca offers an award-winning range of sumptuous Mediterranean flavours. Sourcing ingredients from artisan suppliers dotted across Spain, head chef Antony compiles a range of boldly flavoured sharing dishes, all complemented by a range of Spanish wines, sangrias and sherries. Ever family-friendly, younger diners can enjoy delicious miniature tapas plates at La Tasca Norwich.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not to usual LaTasca standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

As an avid LaTasca fan I found this branch below the usual standard. The outside dining is great, the food was average. If this had been my fist visit to LaTasca, it would probably have been my last. I'm a disappointed regular visitor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WrightyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    107
    76
    53
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas in a lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice, fresh food. Friendly service and beautiful building in a great location.
Was also able to get 40% off under a special promotion - happy days!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank SG0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lunch at La Tasca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Yummy food. We chose the basic Paella which we both shared. Only 4 mussells in the entire dish and a scattering of tailed prawns. Not enough!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Juditheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went on Sat 5th which is The Lord Mayors parade in Norwich and everywhere packed. Staff were amazing esp chelle and Anneka. Will def be returning with all our friends

Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not great”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had a meal at La Tasca last night and it was awful. The service was bad (we asked for drinks a number of times and they never came) and the food was not great. The paella was really salty and the dessert greasy. I have normally had ok meals at La Tasca, but was quite disappointed on this occassion

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tasca - Norwich also viewed

Framingham Pigot, Norwich
Costessey, Norwich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing