We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay apart from the TV's not working.”
Review of The Oaklands Court

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Oaklands Court
Ranked #64 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay apart from the TV's not working.”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here during the Jubilee weekend on a romantic package which included all food., champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries, massage oil and bathrobes The *lodges* which have a lounge and seperate bedroom are very pleasant. We had a balcony which would have been lovely to use if the weather had been fit. The bathroom had both a bath and a shower cubicle and the usual toiletries provided. The lounge had a small kitchen area with kettle, toaster and microwave. A cafetiere which would half fill the huge cups that were provided. The restaurant menu was pub style but reasonably priced. Breakfast was ok but nothing spectacular. There were 2 wedding receptions being held at the hotel but the music stopped at midnight and did not cause us any problems. However neither of the TV's worked, the staff did try to resolve the problem with no luck, fortunately we had an ipad and could watch the football using the free wifi which was easy to connect to and didn't need any codes.

Room Tip: Wroxham Lodge has a private balcony and faced away from the marquee being used for a wedding recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed in The Oalands Court for 2 nights for our wedding reception here and found it to be everything we needed. Family stayed in the main hotel and found it to be a little dated but again supplied everything you could have wanted. In the lodge there was a large sofa bed, large tv and nice sized bedroom. Very pleased with the bathroom as well as it had a shower (great powerful one) and a bath as well and was finished to a very high standard. We also had a sink, fridge and cupboards in a small kitchenette area which was perfect.
Breakfast was great as well, perfect selection.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleqsjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subotica
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I was on a three months stay in Norwich, and the company put me into this small, wooden hotel in the outscirts of Norwich.Having said that, It is located nearly 30 minutes walking from the center of the city, but the good thing is river florating nearby the hotel.
Staff is aprox. age of 20, running pritty well this facility, keeping it clean,fresh and they are friendly even though they seem like they are forced to be there...
My main request is to have internet acces, so I can work, but the poor wireless network is only available in some rooms near the hall.I will not critisize the food , but the roast is always available (all day,every day), and the other menu needs a swift update....and I mean it! very poor menu, I am affraid...
The rooms are clean, and the sleeling is ok, but I had sometimes trouble with the pipes and the vibration of the main pump was giving me a headache during the nights (they fixed it after few days)
Averall, I have to be satisfied, but for that price, I could do much, much better...

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitas_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I stayed in the Lodges, at the oaklands court, so i am not sure what the hotel rooms were like... but the lodges were fabulous! huge tvs with sky, amazing bathtub and freebies. lots of space. comfortable sofas. modern light airy rooms!

nothing to complain about, only stayed one night bed and breakfast. breakfast was like any other hotel, average food, juice in tiny little cups. but overall a very nice and pleasant stay! would definately reccommend it!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickymouseEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Having looked at many hotels and their reviews and having a fairly high standard of what I am looking for this Hotel was ideal to take my girlfriend away for her birthday, the lodge was clean and nicely decorated, everything worked as it should and the staff were polite and helpful, within 5 minutes of checking in, the extras were provided as agreed in the package and the food off the a la carte menu was of a good standard.

This hotel obviously caters for many weddings and carvery food is a speciality on sundays but you are never rushed and the joy of our lodge was that you are were away from the main hotel so it was quieter and more private with your own lounge and balcony.

First impressions count and from the moment I rang up the lady in reservations was professional and helpful suggesting an ideal package.

Do not expect 5 star luxury but you should remember that this is only a 3 star hotel but for the price I paid for the 2 nights dinner bed and breakfast it was extremely good value, and I have stayed in 4&5 star hotels bed and breakfast for much more and with much less personal touches and efficiency.

Only one disappointment and that was the outdoor pool should have been uncovered as we fancied a swim and it was a sunny August weekend.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JtJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oaklands Hotel
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hill House Guest House
Hill House Guest House
#11 of 80 in Norwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaklands Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaklands Court

Property: The Oaklands Court
Address: 89 Yarmouth Road, Norwich NR7 0HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaklands Court 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Oaklands Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oaklands Court Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing