We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Norfolk Holiday”
Review of Butterfly Cottage

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butterfly Cottage
Ranked #49 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here a while ago for one night in the B and B and we were lucky enough to sneak a peek into the self catering holiday annexe and that was it - we booked it straight away for 15 months time. Well we have just returned from an amazing week there. Having stayed at various places in north norfolk we all agreed we need look no further and we can't wait to return. Janet and Peter are the perfect hosts- so welcoming and always on hand for advice on the local area etc. The accomodation is cosy, welcoming and of a high standard - a real home from home. The gardens are beautiful and the chickens making appearances made us laugh. The cricket being played on the green was lovely to see. The beach hut we were allowed to use was a real bonus too - made the trips to the beach a little easier.
To sum up our stay? perfect - and so sad that our holiday was over . Can't wait til we come back and the kids agree too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

I booked Butterfly cottage some while before we travelled.
How very pleasantly surprised we were - outstanding.
Firstly the hosts Janet and Peter are amazing and cannot do enough for you. They open up their home to you for breakfast and their extended living accomodation is amazing...We arrived late at night and found it hard to find in the dark. Once inside it was just the winter haven we were looking for, cozy and with evertything we needed. The onsite Spar literally 5 mins walk has absolutely everything you need if you need any extras.
The next day we got to see the amazing gardens and settings - WOW!
You must book here, if you love Norfolk as i have done all my life you will love this little gem.
We will be returning with the boys and new baby (I will let you know Janet) in the summer to get to fully appreciate the stunning gardens.
Again a massive thank you
Sarah & Chris (PS - i got the parcel - thanks and apologies (baby brain!?!)

Room Tip: Go for the annexe for that extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Because last time we tried to stay there it was fully booked! As it often is, because the location, the house and garden, the food and especially the owners are all lovely. It's one of the very few places we go back to because it's so special.

Room Tip: The room with French windows on to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmac41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

A really welcoming Bed and Breakfast, they have obviously really thought about the guests that are visiting and created a really welcoming environment. The room we stayed in was the Marble White and it was immaculate, gorgeous views over the Green and even slippers for guests.
The information pack for guests has thought of it all and the owners even welcome you to take a walk round their lovely garden and gives history of the village.
The owners were away while we stayed and so Glennis looked after us and was very friendly and a pleasure to meet so thank you.
I would certainly recommend this as a place to explore the beautiful Norfolk Countryside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holmes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
731 reviews
16.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,227 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
19.4 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
944 reviews
9.6 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Cottage

Address: Butterfly Cottage The Green | Aldborough, Norwich NR11 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Butterfly Cottage Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing