We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stower Grange(Drayton)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
324
23
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
23
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakesb bbrowniel'occitane toiletrieshomemade granolaon arrivalnelson roomeach afternoonlovely boutiquebreakfast was delicioussmall touchescomfortable bedplace to stayhollandaise saucetop floororiginal featurestea and cake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Echo what everyone else has said. Simply wonderful. Stayed in the large brown room / suite. Tastefully decorated, fresh flowers, homemade cake on arrival, superbly comfy bed. INCREDIBLE breakfast try the homemade jams! Only fault would be rather scratchy towels - with everything else being top notch I would have expected deep fluffy towels. I am missing the place already and dread returning to my own pokey abode!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Another enjoyable stay at this lovely family run, very stylish, boutique B&B.
We booked again with 38 and from the start of our stay to the end we had a peaceful comfortable stay, with lovely breakfasts cooked to our choice.
Our room was spacious, with an en-suite bathroom, and our hosts were very helpful and friendly, to the extent that we felt valued and our stay was made special.
Norwich is an interesting city to visit, and 38 is a very well located base from which to explore the city on foot.

Room Tip: For the quietest rooms choose those at the rear as 38 is situated on a reasonably busy city centre street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photosight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

No detail has been overlooked:
Whole place is spotlessly clean, room was beautiful complete with a B&O TV.
Bed comfy, bathroom superb shower was brilliant.
And then after a great night out, a lovelty breakfast.
Recommended, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This place is a beautiful Georgian building. We had a family room. Lots of room for the four of us. The best thing about this place are the breakfasts. Absolutely delicious. They also won their episode of 'four in a bed' on Channel 4. It's also in the centre of Norwich. Perfect location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed overnight after arriving long haul and coming straight to Norwich. The welcome was friendly and our room available as soon as we arrived around midday. The welcome beverages and tasty treat were lovely. Everything was as we would expect for a highly rated property but a real stand out was the very comfortable bed. It's hard to imagine a more convenient location and to top it off the breakfast was delicious and includes some lovely home made bread.
Only one suggestion for improvement: the information folder was in really bad shape with stained pages and ratty looking. Such an easy thing to correct, but the impression it gives is important. Still, if that's the only thing that's a little off balance you're doing very well! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to our best friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews