We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
328
23
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
23
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakesbrowniel'occitane toiletrieshomemade granolaon arrivalnelson roomeach afternoonlovely boutiquebreakfast was delicioussmall touchescomfortable bedplace to stayhollandaise saucetop floororiginal featurestea and cakebeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at 38 St Giles to celerbrate our wedding anniversary and found the experience wonderful from the warm welcome, with a pot if tea and home made cakes, a beautifully appointed room with a comfy bed to a delicious breakfast with home made bread, jam and marmalade......simlpy fantastic.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I travel for business five days a week and I stay in a multitude of hotels/b&bs across the Country. 38 St Giles is my den, without doubt one of the most stylish, welcoming and comfortable places in the U.K. Because of my job, tasteful interiors and attention to detail are important: 10 out of 10 for that to this B&B. William is the most attentive host and his team is amazing: I love Carolina' s smile and I could not do without Irma' s breakfast and professionalism. Thanks for doing such an amazing job, even last time when William was away! See you again soon x

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Ideally located and a beautifully understated property, full of character and designer charm.
Quality B & O audio equipment, free Wifi , superb bathroom. A real quality accomodation well deserved of four stars. superb breakfast plus additional nice touches such as afternoon cake in the room and L'Occitane bathroom products. not much more could you ask of this accomodation perhaps otherthan a more prominent sign to direct you! Absolutely no hesitation in recommending .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddybodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at William's lovely and gracious 38 St Giles B&B for four days while visiting my daughter attending UEA. It is simply the best B&B ever. His gracious home is warm, full of light, and immaculate. The suite I enjoyed had a wonderful large (?queen size) mattress with a handmade mattress, ture linen-cotton blend high count sheets, and down pillows. There is ample lighting for reading on each side of the bed without needing an overhead for the whole room. The closets have a large area for hanging clothes, another with ample shelves, and an in room safe for passports etc.
The sitting room had a comfortable love-seat, that may be a pull out bed; as well as a desk with a lovely assortment of tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. The electric kettle made any hot drink in a matter of 2-3 minutes. Every afternoon I found a lovely sweet treat of cake on the desk, for afternoon tea,
There is a separate water closet with it's own sink, as well as a rain head glassed in shower and large pedestal sink in the bathroom. The towels are thick Turkish toweling.
Breakfast is served each morning, and William is a great chef. The menu offers something for everyone: traditional english breakfast eggs, meat, mushrooms and tomatoes; poached eggs on asparagus with taos and hollandaise, yogurt and plums, porridge, muesli, toast with homemade jams and honeycomb. Absolutely delicious.
William and his staff provide a warm welcome, and very available, but I also had plenty of privacy when I chose. We will return in Late NOvember, and definitely plan to stay with William at his 38 St Giles.

Room Tip: Speak directly to William (phone or email) He is very helpful in selecting the accommodations that will suit your needs,
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efrair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

many moons have come and gone since my last visit, and still the simple greeting and the lovely blue room and an easier way of working the radio and tv, thanks William.
Lovely breakfast, beautifully cooked and served and a newspaper to browse.

thanks £8

Room Tip: little blue room is snug and has all you need for a great nights sleep
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews