We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in November 2009”

Norwich Serviced Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Norwich Serviced Apartments
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in November 2009”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My parents had flown from America to attend my wedding and I looked all over Norwich to find a nice place for them to spend a few weeks. The Pigg Lane apartment was the nicest I saw - clean, quiet, and convenient. It's walking distance to everything they needed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank notfromhereEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Perfect place to spend a weekend in Norwich. The apartment had everything we needed and was a great place to retreat after a full days shopping and sight seeing.
Will definitely be recommending the apartment to our friends and plan to return later in the year for another weekend away.

Check out the restaurant at the Cinema City, great food with friendly service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I stayed at these apartments with my family and found them to be excellant. We had 2 double bedrooms for the same price as a hotel room. The apartments were fully equiped and spotlessly clean. We also did not have to use our car as every thing was on our doorstep. Will definetly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spark1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

had a 3 night stay to travel around Norwich and coast. Superb apartment facilities, well catered for the visitor. comfortable and relaxing, clean. tight car park but included in cost, far superior fitout and inclusions compared to our recent stay during this trip in a "luxury" New York apartment.
Was travelling in France when booked online, helpful staff, paid with credit card on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloodcirculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We stayed in one of these apartments for 2 nights on the May bank holiday weekend. The accomodation is well maintained, with new decorations and furniture. It was very clean and comfortable with every facility that you might require including TV, DVD, washing machine, wireless broadband etc. The location is very convenient for the centre of Norwich, with several restaurants nearby (although when we were there these were nearly all very busy). For the price of a hotel room this is a much better option, especially if you are travelling with children as they can have their own room.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank When_is_next_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

This place eclipses anything available in Norwich. Basically a 2 bed flat for the price of a hotel room. Booked for one Sat nite in may 09 when meeting friends. Very flexible booking, clean, central to Norwich, Secure parking. Wi Fi, Flatscreen TV. Its a no brainer...was sad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonboyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.0 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
1.0 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norwich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwich Serviced Apartments

Property: Norwich Serviced Apartments
Address: Pigg Lane, Norwich NR3 1RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Norwich Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich apartments aim to provide you with short-term flexible, serviced apartment accommodation that you will not want to leave. The Norwich serviced apartments are available to hire from 2 nights and the townhouse from 3 nights. We believe in location, location, location which is why all our properties are in what we believe are in unbeatable positions for you to work and enjoy your visit to this fine city. All our Norwich serviced apartments have free broadband access for your convenience and are fully fitted out with all you could want to make your stay complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Norwich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norwich Serviced Apartments Hotel Norwich
Norwich Serviced Apartments Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing