We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome guest house!!!!!!!!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arrandale Lodge Guest House
Ranked #8 of 81 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“awesome guest house!!!!!!!!! :)”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

what a lovely b&b, lovely & clean, breakfast was great, maurice & olga were lovely too! the room was great, a nice size room with en-suite its the best b&b we have ever stayed at it will take alot to beat it ! it was perfect for getting to uea for a concert, thanks maurice & olga we will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    15
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
82
88
45
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Once again a wonderful stay at the Arrandale Guest House. We have stayed a few times before as our daughter is at the UEA, and Olga and Maurice are the perfect hosts. They are always adding extra little touches, and everything is wonderfully clean. We hope to visit on many more occasions.

Room Tip: We have stayed in most rooms and they are all perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazakiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Nothing is too much trouble for Maurice & Olga and they make you feel right at home. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and beautifully decorated with all the ammenities you need for a relaxing break. Arrandale Lodge is situated on the edge of the City centre directly on the bus route which makes travelling around Norwich very easy if you don't want to drive. Breakfast was fabulous, a great choice to suit all tastes and all prepared and served with a loving touch. With Maurice & Olga's mix of Irish charm and laughter with the calmness and care of South Africa you couldn't wish for better hosts, I felt really well looked after and will certainly be recomending this Guest House to my friends, and if I ever return to Norwich I will not hesitate in booking a room at Arrandale Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Rooms are spotless and very comfy, breakfast is superb - delicious, really well cooked and served with love and attention to detail. However the Irish room at the front is very noisy as it's near the road - we had to have the windows open as it was very hot. I know it's a non-smoking house (apart from the little garden by the dining room) but it would have been nice to have been allowed an ashtray on the balcony.

Ideally placed for the city and for UEA, which we were visiting.

Room Tip: ooh sorry, children's actitivies not terrible as no idea what they were, and not applicable to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACTherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Just stayed five days with Maurice and Olga in their spotlessly clean guest house in beautiful Norwich. There is not a lot more that we can say because its very hard to improve on the excellence displayed in every aspect of the running of this business. The room was immaculate and the breakfast's were fantastic. Both Olga and Maurice were on hand whenever you needed them and nothing was too much. perhaps maurice and Olga could run hostilary courses to show other guesthouse owners (and some major hotels) how to manage thier businesses and how to build up a firm business base where quality is the key to success and repeat business the order of the day. To both Olga and Maurice, many thanks and please rest assurred that your praises are being 'sung' in North Yorkshire.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BikerHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Over the years we have visited Norwich on many occassions, staying at a variety of properties, often being disappointed. We were attracted to Arrandale Lodge by the reviews and we made the right decision. This was the best place we have stayed in Norwich by far. We stayed in the Lady Hamilton room and were very impressed by the size and standard of the room. It was like having a suite for a one room price. Maurice and Olga were the perfect hosts, providing a wide variety of food at breakfast and attending to our every need. We arrived by car but wanted to use public transport and this was ideal, on a bus route with late night buses. The next time we come to Norwich this is where we will stay. (Oh and we came for the football so with West Brom winning it made it the perfect weekend.)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestBromwichBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have stayed many times at Arrandale Lodge visiting our daugther who was studying at UEA. Olga and Maurice have always looked after us and we always felt as if we were visiting family everytime we returned. The rooms are extremely comfortable with good sized beds and superb ensuite facilities. Tea and biscuits in the room and a TV just makes it all very homely when we have needed to relax after our long drive. The breakfasts are very generous and always fun as the hosts make you feel really relaxed!

I can truly recommend a stay in this lovely establishment and cannot thank Olga and Maurice for their hospitality over the 4 years we have been coming to Norwich.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiewhite100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.3 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#15 of 50 in Norwich
206 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
4.7 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrandale Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrandale Lodge Guest House

Property: Arrandale Lodge Guest House
Address: 431 Earlham Road, Norwich NR4 7HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrandale Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you on arrival. From the moment you check-in to the time you check-out you will be looked after by us personally. Excellent hospitality and convenience whether you are visiting Norwich for business or pleasure. A variety of rooms available to suit your individual needs. All rooms in our guest house are warm, comfortable and clean and are furnished to a high standard and all feature new modern en-suites. Free 3-4 GB Fast Wireless broadband Internet facilities in all rooms Ample car parking on our premises. We are situated within walking distance of the University of East Anglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arrandale Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale Lodge Guest House Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing