We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrandale Lodge Guest House Feb 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arrandale Lodge Guest House
Ranked #9 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This must be one of the best, if not the best B&B/ guesthouses that I have ever stayed in. Conveniently situated by the Earlham Rd/Colman Road roundabout. Very friendly family atmosphere, beautifully decorated in a subtle African wildlife theme. Absolutely first class breakfast with a comprehensive menu. Very inexpensive considering the quality of the place. I have to say very well done to Olga & Maurice

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueJay876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

My colleague and I had a very comfortable stay with Maurice and Olga, who are great hosts. The room was immaculate, and the beds very comfortable. I would not look elsewhere if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

this was a lovely guest house, the decor was stunning, brilliant breakfast. we will
will definitely stay here again w.hen in the area. maurice and olga made you fill
very welcome. there are a few places to eat n walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaSevenoaks_kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a really fantastic B&B, Olga and Maurice are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable.The breakfast was great, loads of choice and very tasty! Also close to the city centre, the university and the research park. You wouldn't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Go there!

I stumbled upon Arrandale lodge by chance while working at UEA and was absolutely blown away. Its very well priced, close to the city center and UEA (walking distance), clean, professional, comfortable and the breakfast is out of this world!

By far the best B&B i have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rstewar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I had the good fortune to recently spend 2 nights at the Arrandale Lodge. My daughter was studying at the UEA, and the location could not have been better. It was an easy 10 min. walk to her flat on campus, and a short bus/cab ride into the city center. Walking to the city center is also possible. Olga and Maurice are wonderful, and took great care of us during our stay. Our room was quite spacious and well appointed. The breakfast has something for everyone, and the coffee was fantastic !
I hope I can make it back to Norwich one day, and would definitely stay at the Arrandale again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soundguyFairfield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

All the positive reviews are well deserved; this is a gem of a place. The warmest of welcomes awaits you from Olga and Maurice who are the most wonderful hosts. My room was lovely with a fabulous bathroom and lots of little extras that make a place special. Breakfast was superb, you won't leave hungry! The location is great, close to UEA where my daughter is studying and an easy walk into Norwich centre. This will be my first choice for accomodation when I return!q

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniece18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
650 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
1.5 mi away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrandale Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrandale Lodge Guest House

Address: 431 Earlham Road, Norwich NR4 7HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £100 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrandale Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you on arrival. From the moment you check-in to the time you check-out you will be looked after by us personally. Excellent hospitality and convenience whether you are visiting Norwich for business or pleasure. A variety of rooms available to suit your individual needs. All rooms in our guest house are warm, comfortable and clean and are furnished to a high standard and all feature new modern en-suites. Free 3-4 GB Fast Wireless broadband Internet facilities in all rooms Ample car parking on our premises. We are situated within walking distance of the University of East Anglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arrandale Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale Lodge Guest House Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing