We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lady.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arrandale Lodge Guest House
Ranked #12 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The lady of the house had to stay up so late to wait for our arrival as it was one of those chaotic days when weather was very bad n trains were either delayed or cancelled...we got in way past mid nite to a nice welcoming room...we slept off as soon as our heads hit the pillows as the room was so comfy n nice..we couldn't have breakfast the next day but she was nice enough to pack us a takeaway sandwich.....it's a place I would like to stay again n again but I have to stay as close as possible to my daughter at UEA..very nice B n B indeed..highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bimpe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

From the moment I arrived, Olga and Maurice made every genuine effort to make me feel welcome and at home. The lodge is very cosy and inviting and feels like walking into the comfort of your own home. I stayed in Room 5 which was decorated superbly with an African theme. Rooms were quiet, clean, cozy (fluffly bathrobes to snuggle in!) with excellent wifi speeds, perfect for late night working!
As I periodically work in Norwich the Arrandale Lodge will always be my first choice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. The hosts are incredibly helpful, the rooms immaculate and every convenience imaginable is provided. Breakfast delicious with a huge choice. Although my room is on the main road there is very little noise. I would definitely come back. I find it hard to understand the three "terrible" reviews.

Room Tip: Twin room at the front of house very spacious and luminous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This must be one of the best, if not the best B&B/ guesthouses that I have ever stayed in. Conveniently situated by the Earlham Rd/Colman Road roundabout. Very friendly family atmosphere, beautifully decorated in a subtle African wildlife theme. Absolutely first class breakfast with a comprehensive menu. Very inexpensive considering the quality of the place. I have to say very well done to Olga & Maurice

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueJay876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My colleague and I had a very comfortable stay with Maurice and Olga, who are great hosts. The room was immaculate, and the beds very comfortable. I would not look elsewhere if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

this was a lovely guest house, the decor was stunning, brilliant breakfast. we will
will definitely stay here again w.hen in the area. maurice and olga made you fill
very welcome. there are a few places to eat n walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaSevenoaks_kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a really fantastic B&B, Olga and Maurice are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable.The breakfast was great, loads of choice and very tasty! Also close to the city centre, the university and the research park. You wouldn't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Wedgewood House
Wedgewood House
#3 of 80 in Norwich
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
13.7 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrandale Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrandale Lodge Guest House

Address: 431 Earlham Road, Norwich NR4 7HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £92 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrandale Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you on arrival. From the moment you check-in to the time you check-out you will be looked after by us personally. Excellent hospitality and convenience whether you are visiting Norwich for business or pleasure. A variety of rooms available to suit your individual needs. All rooms in our guest house are warm, comfortable and clean and are furnished to a high standard and all feature new modern en-suites. Free 3-4 GB Fast Wireless broadband Internet facilities in all rooms Ample car parking on our premises. We are situated within walking distance of the University of East Anglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arrandale Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale Lodge Guest House Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing