We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Stracey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stracey Hotel
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Two of us stayed last night on business. Very clean, friendly and warm. Kelly at reception was very helpful. She even opened breakfast 15 minutes early because we had an early train. 5 minutes to railway station. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeThinK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over a weekend and it was an excellent choice. Nothing was wrong with the room or the hotel and the staff were very helpful in answering any questions about the city. The room was spacious and comfortable and over a cold January weekend warm enough too. If I come back to Norwich(a great city) I would have no hesitation in staying here again. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FionaFabBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Free wi fi and variable breakfast.Clean room with tea and caffe.Staff are very nice and respectful.Good location near to railway station and 15 mins wake to the city center my stay was for 1 weak in a single person room the room size was not bad

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjakbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great value for money - nice clean comfortable rooms. The room I was in was large, recently refurbished, and had a large brand quality new en-suite. Free (and good signal) wifi.
Would definitely stay again. Way way better than Premier-Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Pleased to have found this small, friendly and comfortable place to stay. Handy for the railway station and only a short walk into the city centre. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. Well appointed and well presented and, I understand, redecoration is in progress. An unhurried and freshly cooked breakfast was appreciated. Would have liked to try their dinner menu.

Room Tip: I used their ground floor single room which was behind the kitchen area and there was some electrica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

First the location is excellent. The hotel is situated near to Norwich train station so you can walk to Norwich center in just 15 minutes.

The rooms are like a boutique hotel, warm and with good space. The facilities are all what you need. Good breakfast and the staff are really kind.

I completely recommend this hotel!!

Fede y Naty
Uruguay

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Staff friendly, kind and very efficient. Rooms simple but well decorated, surprisingly large and spotlessly clean. Great shower and fluffy towels. Felt like a mid-market hotel but at a budget price. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank icecoolinalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
706 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
6.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stracey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stracey Hotel

Address: 2 Stracey Road, Norwich NR1 1EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: £60 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stracey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stracey Hotel offers big Hotel chain benefits that the modern traveler demands with that personal touch they can't. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stracey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stracey Hotel Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing