We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stracey Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
210
184
46
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
184
46
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrestay there againcarrow roadenglish breakfastcar parkbreakfast was excellentsmall hotelpowerful showersingle roomriverside complexconvenient locationclean hotelgood sizelovely hotelsaturday nightstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent location for our business trip, comfortable rooms, good breakfast and staff helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend to anyone planning an overnight stay whether its personal or business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Firstly let me start with the cons;

Okay, on with the pros;

The staff are so helpful and friendly. Location was good. I personally think that a quiet location, but only 10 to 15 minutes walk from a city centre is a good location. There's a nice pub close enough to be local. And there's plenty of restaurants at the end of the walk. The rooms are clean, modern and well equipped. Bathrooms are spotless and have good showers. The full English is awesome. All in all I would have no problem staying there again.

And re. parking. There is free, overnight (limited) street parking available up till about 10am each morning. So I never had to pay for parking. YOu are parking on a street though so check the signs!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiery254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I spent one night in the Stracey Hotel, having chosen it due to its good location within easy walking distance of the station. Unfortunately this means quite a long walk into the city centre. It was very convenient to be able to leave my suitcase at the hotel for a few hours, as there are no left luggage facilities at the station.
My room was on the top floor, so lots of stairs to climb, and it was very hot, but fortunately an electric fan was provided. Being an attic room, mine was quirky in shape, but had a well-equipped bathroom. The mattress was a little too hard for my liking.
Breakfast was good, and the lounge / bar area downstairs looked like a nice place to hang out.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the top floor if you have a knee problem or dislike the heat in Summer.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A good location close to the railway station and riverside bars and restaurants, very well equipped room, good shower, staff very pleasant and a good breakfast, I would definitely stay there again but could benefit from a fan in the room during the summer nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a very handily located hotel for city centre and station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, modern and well equipped. There was also somewhere safe to put our bikes in the hotel courtyard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gosplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews