We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Willows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Willows
Ranked #11 of 86 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great B&B of very high standard , nothing was too much trouble for Sally. Recommendation for dinner was very good and local taxi contact offered a very good service. Enjoyable walk from Little Willows accompanied by Lola the resident friendly dog who knew the route !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
145
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at Little Willows yet again this week when we went to the Thursford Christmas spectacular. Sally, as always provided consistent high standard of accommodation and we noticed the bathrooms had been refurbished. Delicious breakfast as usual and lots of nice little touches to make us feel welcome. Why would we choose to stay anywhere when visiting Norfolk!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Your visits are becoming an annual affair and it was good to see you return. I'm so pleased that your visit to the Thursford Christmas Spectacular was such a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Located in the country about 9 miles from Norwich is Little Willows a great two room B&B of the highest standard.
Sally and Lola are great hosts and we were both made to feel at home. Sally made some great recommendations for dinner and couldn't have been more helpful and informative. Breakfast was perfect and extremely well cooked. Thanks for a great winter break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you also for telling me about the Parkinmydrive scheme which I shall make a point of telling my guests about
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at Little Willows twice now and on both occasions found the accomodation and food to be first class. Home cooked breakfast to order with some lovely homemade rubarb and ginger jam this time! Sally is the perfect host and we will certainly be returning. Perfect location to get out and about, near to a main road but very quiet and rural, beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Stayed in both rooms in separate self contained cabin, it's all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
It is always nice to welcome back past guests and it was good to see you both. I know you had a fantastic time in North Norfolk watching the migrating geese. I look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Sally at Little Willows is a great host and made us feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for her, she phoned ahead and booked us a table at the nearby pub where we had a delicious evening meal and she was very knowledgeable about the local area which was helpful. We would definitely consider returning in the summer months to stay and have a barbecue on the terrace! Altogether very enjoyable, thank you Sally, from Keith. Julie, Pauline and Kevin

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
It was so nice meeting the four if you and I'm pleased you enjoyed your time here. Yes, please, do return in the summer and also remember that the whole cottage may be booked for self catering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spend a super night at Little Willows....we just wish we could have stayed for longer.
Sally has created a warm a welcoming suite of rooms for her visitors. We were B & B guests but there is also the option of self catering.
The bed was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in and we were treated to an excellent breakfast in the morning.
I can thoroughly recommend Little Willows to you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review which is even more appreciated as you run a B&B in Kent and could cast a critical eye over what Little Willows has to offer. Thank you also for your tips on using Twitter and Facebook to promote the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I travelled to Norfolk to watch my son play rugby, we were recommended The Little Willows, this was a beautiful B & B, the room was clean, which is always my priority, Sally was really welcoming and breakfast was delicious. The B & B was easy to find, and it is set in lovely gardens, I would recommend Little Willows if you are ever staying in Norfolk. What a find!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for making time to review your recent stay.

It was handy to be so close to where your son was playing rugby and I'm glad that I had a room for you. I hope that I may see you again should you be visiting your son.
Kind regards
Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
7.4 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
12.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
10.2 mi away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Swan B&B
The Swan B&B
#1 of 2 in Loddon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
9.8 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#15 of 86 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Assembly House
The Assembly House
#7 of 86 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Willows

Property: Little Willows
Address: Willow Cottage Nursery Road | Nursery Road, Chedgrave,, Norwich NR14 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Willows 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the owner’s private and secluded garden, this single storey cottage is surrounded by fields and a woodland walk just minutes away The sitting room opens onto a terrace and large garden - ideal setting for relaxing before exploring the surrounding areas, and historical Norwich with its fine restaurants and night life.Wi-fi internet – useful for business guests – early breakfasts happily providedSafe gated parking. Self catering available ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Willows Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing