We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Little Willows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Willows
Ranked #20 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We received a lovely warm welcome from Sally and the mince pies were a lovely touch too! We only stayed at the little willows for one night however we both enjoyed our mini break!
From staying at the little willows you can really see how much effort has been put in to make it a warm, comfortable and a friendly place to stay!
(Lola is such a cutie too!)

Not a criticism but a suggestion, about maybe putting a full length mirror in the bedroom!?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We used Little Willows as a base for a friends 30th birthday party in Chedgrave, we were staying with our 3month old daughter and found it excellent. The room was very clean and tidy, and the adjoining sitting room was comfortable and cosy. Sally was brilliant at setting the central heating up around us, and especially with the little one involved.

The food was excellent (recommend the poached plums) and Sally went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We would definitely use her again when visiting our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offshore_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Little Willows is a perfectly presented, beautiful place to stay. Our room (one of two in the detached guest cottage) was clean, cared for and well equipped. We were staying B&B, and the only guests, so we had use of the comfortable sitting room areas too. The kitchen, available for self catering, looked well stocked and easy to use.
Booking was simple, and Sally was very helpful over the phone. We stayed with our dog, and were careful to note the dog policy (- it sounds a little serious, but is simply there for the comfort of all guests; read it, understand the main points, and then relax a little). The dog had a convenient space under the table in our room, and that still left plenty of floor and cupboard space for us. For us, the bed was perhaps a touch firm, so a mattress topper might be good if you are used to a soft bed, but otherwise the bedding, linen, towels were lovely, and plenty of everything you might need.
We stayed two nights, and really valued the convenience of staying close to Chedgrave / Loddon, with easy access to the main road to Norwich, as well as being able to come and go at our own timing. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of options, and Sally went out of her way to help at every opportunity.
An enjoyable stay, and one we'll repeat next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great B&B of very high standard , nothing was too much trouble for Sally. Recommendation for dinner was very good and local taxi contact offered a very good service. Enjoyable walk from Little Willows accompanied by Lola the resident friendly dog who knew the route !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at Little Willows yet again this week when we went to the Thursford Christmas spectacular. Sally, as always provided consistent high standard of accommodation and we noticed the bathrooms had been refurbished. Delicious breakfast as usual and lots of nice little touches to make us feel welcome. Why would we choose to stay anywhere when visiting Norfolk!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Your visits are becoming an annual affair and it was good to see you return. I'm so pleased that your visit to the Thursford Christmas Spectacular was such a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Located in the country about 9 miles from Norwich is Little Willows a great two room B&B of the highest standard.
Sally and Lola are great hosts and we were both made to feel at home. Sally made some great recommendations for dinner and couldn't have been more helpful and informative. Breakfast was perfect and extremely well cooked. Thanks for a great winter break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you also for telling me about the Parkinmydrive scheme which I shall make a point of telling my guests about

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at Little Willows twice now and on both occasions found the accomodation and food to be first class. Home cooked breakfast to order with some lovely homemade rubarb and ginger jam this time! Sally is the perfect host and we will certainly be returning. Perfect location to get out and about, near to a main road but very quiet and rural, beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Stayed in both rooms in separate self contained cabin, it's all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewillows, Owner at Little Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

It is always nice to welcome back past guests and it was good to see you both. I know you had a fantastic time in North Norfolk watching the migrating geese. I look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
11.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
224 reviews
12.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,175 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
337 reviews
16.8 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Willows

Address: Willow Cottage Nursery Road | Nursery Road, Chedgrave,, Norwich NR14 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £75 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Willows 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the grounds of the owner’s private and secluded garden, this single storey cottage is surrounded by fields and a woodland walk just minutes away The sitting room opens onto a terrace and large garden - ideal setting for relaxing before exploring the surrounding areas, and historical Norwich with its fine restaurants and night life.Wi-fi internet – useful for business guests – early breakfasts happily providedSafe gated parking. Self catering available ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Willows Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing