We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I found it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 15 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad I found it!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I only stayed for one night but this was one of the nicest places I've stayed in and would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to be near Norwich city centre. I loved the ambience and artwork. The veggie breakfast was delicious and Ian was friendly and helpful. My room was perfect and had everything I needed and more! If only more B&Bs were like this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hello Dorothy, I am so pleased that you liked my eclectic art collection, people seem to enjoy looking at all my artifacts. I hope to see you again.
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
119
45
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The house is full of nice things, which make it feel a homely and interesting place to stay. The road is quiet and yet not far from Norwich city centre or the university, which was a good location for us. Ian's breakfast was delicious. Freshly squeezed orange juice and meant exactly that, and the freshly made smoothie was lovely too. And Ian was a very friendly host, so all in all can definitely recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thanks Kathy, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, freshly squeezed orange juice and homemade whole fruit smoothies are certainly popular and are part of what makes number 15 a bit different!
Hope to see you again
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Number 15 twice and on both occasions it has been a great experience. It is in a peaceful location, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. The Breakfast is excellent and we shall certainly be returning next time we are visiting Norwich.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you Susanna for writing such a lovely review, I am impressed by how quickly you got the comments listed! I hope to see you both again and may attempt your direct route to Guildford.
Best wishes
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Ian made my partner and myself very welcome on our recent stay at Number 15 in Norwich. Delicious vegetarian breakfast, very pleasant room and a lovely house. We will definitely be booking again! The BnB is about 20 minutes walk from the City which means you can leave the car in the street and walk in, saving on parking charges.

Room Tip: Excellent choice -you will be spoilt for choice at breakfast!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I am sorry Anne,I think that I have mixed up my responses , you can read my comments to your kind review under Sue's review
Sue and Lindsay, similar apologies, the system does not allow me to go in and correct my mistake so I hope that you see this! It was interesting comparing Norwich and York, I hope that you had a good journey back and that Lindsay coped with the sitting down!
Best wishes
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were delighted with our choice. The rooms have everything you need and are very comfortable. It's very clean and if you don't want to stay in your room on an evening you can watch TV or read in the lounge. There is also a lovely liitle garden at the rear to sit out and have a drink in the sun. Ian ensures a really high standard of cleanliness and is one of the most charming and attentive bed and breakfast owners we have come across. Breakfast is tasty, niceley presented and very generous in portion size - we never ate lunch, we were always too full from breakfast. The location is perfect in that you can walk into Norwich in about 30 mins, but the bus stops just around the corner if you wish to ride in . Visitors arriving by car have to park in the road, but it's a quiet road and we never had any problem parking. I would have no hesitation in recommending the B&B to anybody wishing to stay in Norwich. It is a vegetarian establishment and Ian will be delighted to know that we enjoyed the experience so much we have decided that in future we will have at least one day in our household designated as meat free - meat free Mondays - cannot think of many other B&B's that have resulted in us changing our lifestyle. Next time we are Norwich we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: There are just two rooms. One room is ensuite whilst the other has a bathroom adjacent to it. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffvelo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you Jeff for writing such a detailed and positive review. It is always nice to have fellow Bradfordians staying. I am particularly impressed by your new meat free Mondays and look forward to hearing that you and Chris feel good on an increasingly vegetarian diet.
I hope to see you again.
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and were very pleased with our choice. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable and the breakfast very good quality. Ian was very kind and helpful and ensured our visit was very enjoyable.

Sue and Lindsay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you Anne for taking the time to write such a positive review, you make a good point about the parking as Grange road is outside the permit zone.
I hope to see you both again.
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights just recently and couldn't fault it. The room was clean and well maintained, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and well equipped.
We really enjoyed the breakfasts, which were tasty and made with good quality ingredients. The whole place is tastefully decorated and Ian is so welcoming and kind. We had to have the bedroom window open because of the heat but there was no noise from the neighbourhood. Highly recommended and we will look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Norwich.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you Dennis and Trudy for your excellent review, it is a long way from Somerset so I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Grange road usually is amazingly quiet for a city street.
Best wishes
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.7 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#14 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.9 mi away
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 15 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 15 Bed and Breakfast

Property: Number 15 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Grange Road, Norwich NR2 3NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Number 15 bed and breakfast you will find a place to stay that is comfortable and relaxing, somewhere that you can unwind and enjoy your time in Norwich whether your visit is for business or pleasure. Many non-vegetarians are enthusiastic about the delicious food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 15 Bed And Breakfast Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing