We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 15 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very comfortable accommodation, a lovely home and a warm welcome from Ian. A delicious vegetarian breakfast (and we're not veggies! - yet!) A very quiet lovely area, we're looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delores J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you Delores for taking the time to write a review, it is always good to hear from the many non vegetarians who stay that they find my breakfasts delicious. I look forward to seeing you and John again.
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Ian was most helpful and friendly, and very obliging.

The breakfasts were lovely.

The street was quiet, but within easy reach of the city using the 25 bus.

Lots of information about the city and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you Jocelyn, people do find Grange road a good quiet place to stay with easy access to both the city centre and the university. I hope to see both of you again.
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed over Friday and Saturday in October. Great location, room, decor and cleanliness and breakfast. My only reservation in recommending is it may not be available next time I'm in Norwich. Cheers Ian, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37MisterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for such a positive review, I hope that you are able to book well in advance as it wiould be good to see you again.
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We love this B&B! We have stayed here twice now, and had a wonderful time on both occasions. The breakfast is great with a wide range of options including delicious home made smoothies and fresh fruit as well as vegetarian cooked breakfast. The rooms are very nice with modern bathrooms and Ian is the perfect host, very helpful and friendly. We each had one of the massage therapies that he offers as well, highly recommended. A very relaxing weekend. We'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAdamAndJoShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you Jo and Adam for such a swift and excellent review, it was a pleasure having you as guests, I hope to see you again before too long, make sure that you have regular massages!
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

There is simply nothing negative to say. Ian is very friendly and welcoming, super helpful and a great cook, and very interesting to talk to! The place itself is very cozy and nicely decorated. Apart from everything being organic, (mostly) local, and vegan in the room and bathroom, it had everything you could possibly need: toiletries, hair dryer, hot water bottle, wall plug adapter, water kettle and tea assortment, a bathtub (:-D), comfy bathrobes, and complementary wi-fi! The breakfasts were very tasty and complete.
Number 15 is a half-hour walk away from UEA, which for us was not an issue because we like walking and the area is very nice. There are some pubs and places to eat (all having local and/or organic options) not ten minutes away on foot. The place is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pupi_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks Sascha, I really enjoyed having you both to stay, very interesting to talk with much travelled academic Paraguayans! I am pleased that you had such a good time in Norwich. I look forward to receiving the postcard.
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I only stayed for one night but this was one of the nicest places I've stayed in and would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to be near Norwich city centre. I loved the ambience and artwork. The veggie breakfast was delicious and Ian was friendly and helpful. My room was perfect and had everything I needed and more! If only more B&Bs were like this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Hello Dorothy, I am so pleased that you liked my eclectic art collection, people seem to enjoy looking at all my artifacts. I hope to see you again.
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The house is full of nice things, which make it feel a homely and interesting place to stay. The road is quiet and yet not far from Norwich city centre or the university, which was a good location for us. Ian's breakfast was delicious. Freshly squeezed orange juice and meant exactly that, and the freshly made smoothie was lovely too. And Ian was a very friendly host, so all in all can definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanRyNorwich, Owner at Number 15 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thanks Kathy, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, freshly squeezed orange juice and homemade whole fruit smoothies are certainly popular and are part of what makes number 15 a bit different!
Hope to see you again
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.4 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#16 of 80 in Norwich
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Copperfields Guest House
0.9 mi away
The Assembly House
The Assembly House
#7 of 80 in Norwich
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 15 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 15 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Grange Road, Norwich NR2 3NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Number 15 bed and breakfast you will find a place to stay that is comfortable and relaxing, somewhere that you can unwind and enjoy your time in Norwich whether your visit is for business or pleasure. Many non-vegetarians are enthusiastic about the delicious food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 15 Bed And Breakfast Norwich, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing